We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced and In need of a refurb.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for a night after flying in from Athens for a connecting flight to Manchester, and it seemed the ideal place for its location at the airport. We booked an executive room as it was the last night of our holiday and wanted a little bit of luxury, however when we got to the room we where very disappointed as the room was mediocre, the bathroom was in desperate need of a make over and the products in the bathroom weren't too good. Executive lounge was full so me and my wife went down to the main restaurant and was offered either a set menu or the buffet, all which was very confusing as seating depended on which menu you selected, we had actually been seated but had to change table as we where seated in the set menu area and had to move to the buffet area. The set menu was very basic so we opted for the buffet, which was a bit better, but not fantastic. We then went back up to the executive lounge to try and get an alcoholic drink, as they are supposed to be complimentry, however there was no alcoholic drinks, all they had was soft drinks, we where well disappointed.....!! overall, not good value for money and they should take a leaf out of Hilton Manchester Airport's book.

Room Tip: don't pay for an executive room, you will be disappointed.......!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your were not entirely satisfied with the room and the Executive Lounge services. I also apologize if the restaurant area was very busy and you had to change table. Our aim is to provide our guests with an outstanding service and unique experiences; in this case, we have fallen short. Please accept our sincere apologies.
I have shared your comments with my Team to take the necessary steps in order to improve our facilities. Your feedback is highly valuable as it allow us to continue working towards the excellence in service.

We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,596 - 2,602 of 4,646 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our second stopover at this hotel, and for us its prime importance was location and with easy (walking ) access to/from the Airport Terminal 3. First impresions, another easy location, quick bed and meal and away and, part of a monolith chain. The reception was quick and very pleasantly cheerful and with more than ample porterage for the baggage. While we had to wait for our room having arrived considerably earlier than intended, there was access to the (pay) coffee bar. Chilled water dispensers readily available in the lobby. Undoubtedly the surprise was the extremely helpful and most competant Information Desk under the ever watchful eye of Signor Gianmatteo Consolini with whom I had previously corresponded by email. He and his staff were ever ready at any time to provide excellent local advice and help. This was put to the test when the Singapore Airlines telephone system in Rome crashed for the whole of our stopover. Nevertheless a novelty for us, was a dedicated and free internet terminal restricted solely for airlines on-line check-in. Two other general terminals were available at a cost however this was relatively cheap compared with that which I just used on our cruise ship. The accommodation was more than adequate (almost spacious compared to some we have used) , and well serviced as to be expected in such an establishment. Our room rate (while not the cheapest ) included breakfast, which had most of the usual and a variety of dishes suitable to any palate, and also dinner. On both nights we chose the buffet option in lieu of the a la carte menu and were certainly not disappointed. The presentation and selection of dishes was excellent. In all areas of the hotel, we were treated very cordially and the service really could not be faulted. This I know is in sharp contrast to some other reviews, and certainly no delays in the restaurant service almost to the stage of being embarrasingly quick. We utilised the complimentary shuttle bus into the city, the drop-off being 5 minutes walk to Venezia Square where we were able to have some good and relatively inexpensive food, window shop and return via the shuttle. The traffic with it's associated noise took some getting used to. Overall, a pleasant stopover for us before hitting the airways back to Singapore and ultimately Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided. In particular, it is good to hear that our Concierge, Gianmatteo, has delivered the excellent customer service our guests expect from the Hilton.
Guests’ feedback is always very much appreciated and we are very happy to learn that on this occasion we have succeeded in making your stay a most enjoyable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this airport hotel for the last night of our incredible two week Italian vacation because we had an early morning flight the next day. The only good thing about the hotel is its convenience to the airport. But it isn't worth it. The hotel restaurant is absolutely awful. The pizza tastes like cardboard, the soup had no flavor and the dessert was inedible. The rooms have all the ambience of a hospital room. I agree with another reviewer's description of "Soviet" style. Next time we are in Rome, we will not take an early morning flight or just take an early cab from a nice hotel in Rome. Hilton should be embarrassed of this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mujd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. Guests’ feedback is always much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am sorry that the restaurant experience was far below your expectations. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef for his action and follow up.
I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in our property.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here on the last night of our month-long European trip as we had a flight out at 6:30am. Like everyone else said hotel is drastically overpriced for what it is simply because of it's convenient location.

We had to get up at 4:00am to walk over to the airport and when we did we saw bedbugs!! (fuzzy picture attached) - confirmed to be bedbugs after we had the bite marks show up a day later.

Now to be honest we sent this information to Hilton and they refunded the room cost, however they wouldn't refund us for the costs and precautions we took to ensure the bedbugs didn't get into our house - a $200 packtite rental and the clothing that was damaged after we had to run it through the dryer on high when we got home.

Although we are thankful that we saw the bedbugs at 4am (so we didn't unknowingly unpack our stuff in the house when we got home) the pain, damage, and cost in heating everything was brutal.

Dont stay here - it's not worth it....no matter how early your flight is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry about the issue you reported and for the inconvenience this might have caused.

I perfectly understand how unpleasant the situation must have been and understand your concerns. However, as already advised in the private correspondence exchanged, previous to your post, I would like to reassure you that the presence of bed bugs is not related to cleanliness.
We have in place very strict procedures and planned activities to prevent this issue. However, despite our continuous efforts to monitor, prevent and check their presence , especially in a hotel like ours with a huge guests turnover, this issue can unfortunately happen as these insects are usually carried into the hotels with luggage, clothing and so on by guests themselves. I am sharing all this with you not as an excuse, but only to reassure you that we, as Hilton, have our hands-on the problem.

Thank you for sharing and reporting this precious information, allowing us to take the necessary corrective actions.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have to echo stueyman. We also closed our two week vacation with a stay here. Although convenient to airport, the lines at check in and out, and the wait at the hotel restaurant were longer than those at the colosseum (almost!). I expected to pay a premium for the location, but $22.00 for one device to access the Internet for 8 hours seemed excessive. Further, there was an objectionable antiseptic odor to our hall and room. Altogether not worth the convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read about the wait at check in and the restaurant and I do apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I also understand I understand your concerns regarding the Internet charge. At present Hilton has a corporate agreement with the Internet provider and we cannot change it locally. However, to meet our customers' needs, Hilton is moving toward the right direction and we hope will be able to offer free Internet access to all our guests by the end of this year.
We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards,

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here October 4th in order to be close to the airport for an early flight back to the states. Very convenient for walking to the airport through their enclosed walkway. Didn't hear any airplanes overhead. Did hear slamming of doors by rude guests at all hours of the night. Overalll satisfied, but I guess you pay the high price for the close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLAAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad the stay was overall satisfactory and you appreciated the convenience of our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Large room and the it was very clean, but it certainly wasn't worth the $$$$$. A triple room for one night was $490 and they charged 6 Euros for 1 hour of internet service. I only paid it in order to check-in for our return flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the value for money although appreciated the accommodation. On a side note, a free Internet station is available for our guests for web check in and to print boarding passes.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $191 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing