We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,167)
Filter reviews
5,167 results
Traveler rating
1,153
1,789
1,196
600
429
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
1,789
1,196
600
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge covered walkway moving sidewalks two hours rome airport free shuttle an early morning flight next morning international terminal convenient location the bus the hotel offers last night long flight rental car shuttle service tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
2,978 - 2,983 of 5,167 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our second stopover at this hotel, and for us its prime importance was location and with easy (walking ) access to/from the Airport Terminal 3. First impresions, another easy location, quick bed and meal and away and, part of a monolith chain. The reception was quick and very pleasantly cheerful and with more than ample porterage for the baggage. While we had to wait for our room having arrived considerably earlier than intended, there was access to the (pay) coffee bar. Chilled water dispensers readily available in the lobby. Undoubtedly the surprise was the extremely helpful and most competant Information Desk under the ever watchful eye of Signor Gianmatteo Consolini with whom I had previously corresponded by email. He and his staff were ever ready at any time to provide excellent local advice and help. This was put to the test when the Singapore Airlines telephone system in Rome crashed for the whole of our stopover. Nevertheless a novelty for us, was a dedicated and free internet terminal restricted solely for airlines on-line check-in. Two other general terminals were available at a cost however this was relatively cheap compared with that which I just used on our cruise ship. The accommodation was more than adequate (almost spacious compared to some we have used) , and well serviced as to be expected in such an establishment. Our room rate (while not the cheapest ) included breakfast, which had most of the usual and a variety of dishes suitable to any palate, and also dinner. On both nights we chose the buffet option in lieu of the a la carte menu and were certainly not disappointed. The presentation and selection of dishes was excellent. In all areas of the hotel, we were treated very cordially and the service really could not be faulted. This I know is in sharp contrast to some other reviews, and certainly no delays in the restaurant service almost to the stage of being embarrasingly quick. We utilised the complimentary shuttle bus into the city, the drop-off being 5 minutes walk to Venezia Square where we were able to have some good and relatively inexpensive food, window shop and return via the shuttle. The traffic with it's associated noise took some getting used to. Overall, a pleasant stopover for us before hitting the airways back to Singapore and ultimately Australia.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided. In particular, it is good to hear that our Concierge, Gianmatteo, has delivered the excellent customer service our guests expect from the Hilton.
Guests’ feedback is always very much appreciated and we are very happy to learn that on this occasion we have succeeded in making your stay a most enjoyable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this airport hotel for the last night of our incredible two week Italian vacation because we had an early morning flight the next day. The only good thing about the hotel is its convenience to the airport. But it isn't worth it. The hotel restaurant is absolutely awful. The pizza tastes like cardboard, the soup had no flavor and the dessert was inedible. The rooms have all the ambience of a hospital room. I agree with another reviewer's description of "Soviet" style. Next time we are in Rome, we will not take an early morning flight or just take an early cab from a nice hotel in Rome. Hilton should be embarrassed of this property.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mujd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. Guests’ feedback is always much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am sorry that the restaurant experience was far below your expectations. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef for his action and follow up.
I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in our property.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here on the last night of our month-long European trip as we had a flight out at 6:30am. Like everyone else said hotel is drastically overpriced for what it is simply because of it's convenient location.

We had to get up at 4:00am to walk over to the airport and when we did we saw bedbugs!! (fuzzy picture attached) - confirmed to be bedbugs after we had the bite marks show up a day later.

Now to be honest we sent this information to Hilton and they refunded the room cost, however they wouldn't refund us for the costs and precautions we took to ensure the bedbugs didn't get into our house - a $200 packtite rental and the clothing that was damaged after we had to run it through the dryer on high when we got home.

Although we are thankful that we saw the bedbugs at 4am (so we didn't unknowingly unpack our stuff in the house when we got home) the pain, damage, and cost in heating everything was brutal.

Dont stay here - it's not worth it....no matter how early your flight is.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry about the issue you reported and for the inconvenience this might have caused.

I perfectly understand how unpleasant the situation must have been and understand your concerns. However, as already advised in the private correspondence exchanged, previous to your post, I would like to reassure you that the presence of bed bugs is not related to cleanliness.
We have in place very strict procedures and planned activities to prevent this issue. However, despite our continuous efforts to monitor, prevent and check their presence , especially in a hotel like ours with a huge guests turnover, this issue can unfortunately happen as these insects are usually carried into the hotels with luggage, clothing and so on by guests themselves. I am sharing all this with you not as an excuse, but only to reassure you that we, as Hilton, have our hands-on the problem.

Thank you for sharing and reporting this precious information, allowing us to take the necessary corrective actions.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have to echo stueyman. We also closed our two week vacation with a stay here. Although convenient to airport, the lines at check in and out, and the wait at the hotel restaurant were longer than those at the colosseum (almost!). I expected to pay a premium for the location, but $22.00 for one device to access the Internet for 8 hours seemed excessive. Further, there was an objectionable antiseptic odor to our hall and room. Altogether not worth the convenience.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read about the wait at check in and the restaurant and I do apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I also understand I understand your concerns regarding the Internet charge. At present Hilton has a corporate agreement with the Internet provider and we cannot change it locally. However, to meet our customers' needs, Hilton is moving toward the right direction and we hope will be able to offer free Internet access to all our guests by the end of this year.
We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards,

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here October 4th in order to be close to the airport for an early flight back to the states. Very convenient for walking to the airport through their enclosed walkway. Didn't hear any airplanes overhead. Did hear slamming of doors by rude guests at all hours of the night. Overalll satisfied, but I guess you pay the high price for the close proximity to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLAAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad the stay was overall satisfactory and you appreciated the convenience of our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews