We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here before flying home ~ was a great idea being able to put your feet up, have a drink and know that you're only a short walk to all of the terminals at Rome International. We arrived via a morning flight and were able to check-in at 12 noon (check-in was at 3) by a very nice front desk girl who was quite chatty and friendly. We had booked a King Executive Plus room, but as our room type was unavailable, she kindly upgraded us to a suite and we had access to the Executive Lounge! Great big room, 2 bathrooms, a living area, King bed and located at the end of the hallway, so it was very quiet. Bathrobe, slippers, tea service and mini-bar completed the room, as well as a pants press (could have used that 2 weeks prior!!!). As you may have read, the hotel offers a complimentary bus shuttle to downtown Rome, it's drop off point was on Via D. Teatro Di Marcell (so you can look it up!), just outside the Palazzo Nuovo. From here, it is a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and about a 30 minute walk to St.Peter's ~ the Pantheon was in between the drop off and St.Peter's. We didn't visit the Trevi Fountain as time wouldn't permit, but it was easily within walking distance as well. Can't complain, it was free! The shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour, every 2 hours so pick your time. After returning from seeing the sights in and around Rome, we visited the Executive Lounge, which had complimentary beer, liquor, champagne, soft drinks, water and juices. For snacks, they offered meats, cheeses, crackers, veggies, dips and some cold appetizers ~ all were very good and tasty. We did eat our dinner at the restaurant in the main lobby as it offered a very wide selection of meals. The service and meal was very good and considering the loctation of the hotel, the price was not outrageous. We did visit the gym and pool, but did not use them...both seemed relatively new and all equipment was in good shape. Our Breakfast was included in our stay, the selection was huge, cooked, cold, fruits, pastries, muffins....you name it, they had it! The only one complaint was that we didn't ever come in contact with our waiter/waitress that morning and had to flag down the hostess for a cup of coffee. Everything was very good taste-wise and it was HOT, something you don't find at a buffet! If you have to stay overnight prior to flying out to your final destination, I would recommend this hotel solely on it's location....the rooms, meals, free bus shuttle and service are all a bonus!

Room Tip: The end of the hall, and pay the extra for the Executive Lounge..free drinks and snacks all day long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobie_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting such a detailed and nice review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely pleased to read that every aspects of the stay have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your accommodation, the access to the Club Room, our courtesy shuttle as well as our Hilton breakfast. I am also happy that you enjoyed your dinner at the Restaurant and overall left with a very positive impression of your experience with us.
We of course look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you for being our Guest.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,611 - 2,617 of 4,615 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very nice hotel, connected by a walkway to the airport. The room was very clean, wooden floors are always a good feature, beds were great. Flat screen tv but not many English channels to pick from. Had to stump up a massive 27Euros for 24 hours internet, the most expensive I have ever come across. 16 Euros for a small ham and cheese toastie, 5 Euros for a can of coke. We made the 10 minute walk to the airport where it was much cheaper to eat and get some snacks to take back to the hotel. Staff seemed friendly enough. Overall a very nice hotel, convenient for the airport but you'll pay through the nose for the privilege.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livewire21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be convenient for its location and enjoyed the rooms and the service provided by my Team.
I regret to learn about your overall perception of value for money, but I would like to reassure that our prices are in line with those of similar hotels of same category.

I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed one night before heading back to the US following a week in Tuscany area. We arrived around noon and they allowed us to check-in early. Once settled, we took the FREE luxury bus into Rome. It leaves every two hours from the hotel and returns every two hours. The last shuttle out of Rome is 11pm.

For guests returning to the US, there is also a free shuttle to Terminal 5 @FCO.

The hotel itself needs a little upgrade, but the beds are comfortable and newer. The blow dryer in our room shorted out, and our call to maintenance went unanswered.

If you're in Rome for a short stay, the convenience and free bus services make it worth putting up with a few issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdivsor. I am sorry about the issue you reported with the hairdryer and for any inconvenience this might have caused. Rest assured that I will personally follow up with the Maintenance team to find out why your request remained unattended.

Overall, I am glad that the stay has met your expectations and that you very pleased with the early check in and courtesy shuttle to the City center.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel 1 night before our plane left to London. The walkway to the airport was amazingly convenient. The had trolleys for the luggage. The breakfast buffet had 3 large islands, with the most varied foods I have ever seen. There were 5 different types of Yogurt. The shuttle to central Rome saved 40 Euros or more in cab fare, each way. The rooms were clean We would stay here again.Wi-Fi was 5 Euros for an hour, less than some other hotels where we stayed on this trip. I see some of the other comments, but we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for being our Guest and for posting your great review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the convenience of our location and the services provided, our Hilton breakfast and courtesy shuttle to the City Center in particular.
It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guests!
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Summary:
This hotel is relatively expensive compared to other hotels in the airport’s vicinity, some of which are more up-to-date and offer better amenities. However, this hotel is a short walk from the terminal and has a good sized pool that is accessible till later in the evening.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Covered walkway from top level of terminal was about 10 mins walk.

Location:
Very close to airport terminal.

Check-In:
Very friendly check-in.
Check-in process took about 5 mins.
But when I got to the room and went inside I was surprised to see they had given me a room that had not been made up since last guest left. Took reception about 15 minutes to send up someone with keys to an alternate room which didn’t have king size bed but it was non-smoking and it was made clear that was the only option.

Elevators:
Fairly quick.

Room:
4031.
Non-smoking.
Spacious.

Safe:
Yes. But very small and not large enough for a laptop.

Desk:
Good working height.
Table lamp.
Wall sockets at desk level for Italian power plugs.

Desk Chair:
Large comfortable desk chair with height adjustment that was very good for working.

Iron:
Yes.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robes:
No.

Slippers:
No.

Umbrella:
No.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Yes.

Drinking Water:
No.

Fridge:
No.

Turn Down Service:
Available on request.

Room Service:
Food delivered was accurate to order within 30 mins of ordering.
Food quality and taste was good.

Room Lighting:
Desk lamp.
Bedside lamps.
Good lighting.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Small closet with hanging area and some shelf space.

Phones:
Phone on desk. Programmed buttons did not work. Apparently nobody checks to see that they actually work.
Phone bedside.
Phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Side chair with ottoman.

TV:
Large sized LCD on TV cabinet.
English channels CNN and CNBC and BBC.

Windows:
Window along half of one wall.
Curtain effective at blocking sunlight.

View From Room:
Alitalia hangar.
Hilton pool area and mini soccer fields.

Bathroom:
Well sized.
Tub and shower.
Bidet.
No magnifying mirror.
Not very bright lighting.
Basic amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Very hot hot water.
Heated mirror.
Shaver plug with US style plugs but it didn’t work.
No heated floor.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
No.

Gym:
Did not use.

Pool:
Indoor pool area with Jacuzzi.
17m pool length.
Very good for swimming laps when not too many people in pool.
Stays open till 2230.
Water temperature was not too hot and good for swimming.

Steam Room:
Didn’t see one.

Sauna:
Didn’t see one.

Noise Level in Room:
Very quiet.

Balcony:
No.

Internet In Room:
Both wired and wireless.
Used wired for 27 Euros/24 hours.

Bed:
Two twin beds.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable and firm.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
No smoke smell.
No carpet.
Floor mostly clean.

Air Conditioning:
Very effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Wake up calls requested through phone system were always on time.

Laundry Service:
Did not use.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Got express breakfast of pastry and coffee at bar.

Restaurant:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.

Check Out:
Took less than 5 minutes.

Getting to Airport to Hotel:
10 minutes by walkway to terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post such a detailed review on your stay. Constructive guests’ feedback is always very much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am glad that the experience with us has been overall satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We often have to stay overnight when routing through Fuimicino Airport in Rome and we always opt to stay at the Hilton Airport Rome. Our visit in September was excellent as usual. To begin, it’s great to be able to walk to the hotel and not rely on any type of ground transfer. Then, the hotel offers an excellent Club Floor Lounge. A nice addition is that key access is now required to enter the Club (in the past when a room key wasn’t required, guests from other floors would use the lounge). The Club Floor lounge has a full bar and snacks in the evening. In the morning, a great breakfast buffet is available. It includes hot items (i.e., scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon) and cold items (i.e., marinated salmon, meats & cheeses, fresh fruits, cereal). Coffee and/or hot tea are both available as are a variety of soft drinks and even beer (if you’re so inclined). Staying at the Hilton Airport Hotel is always a treat and is also a good value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our Guest and for your very positive review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, the convenience of our location, and our Club Room on the Executive Floor.
It is always a pleasure to know that we have provided the high levels of standards and quality our guests expect from the Hilton.
We look forward to welcoming you once again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked this hotel for one night prior to a culinary tour, attached to T3 via moving walkways, it was a convenient 7 minute walk indoors. We checked in right away ( I saw other reviews stating there was a long line up - I didn't experience that at all) got into our room and left on the next free shuttle to Rome. We stayed in room 1073 and it was a little busy in the halls but the room was great, clean linens, comfy bed and the breakfast buffet was superb - fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, roasted parmesan tomatoes, 3 types of croissants, cheeses, cold cuts and salad! Unfortunatley our culinary tour wasn't so great so we left that early and booked another night at this airport at the end, we ended up paying double but it was worth it. We stayed in 2011, that was much more quiet. Dinner was good in the restaurant - the lounge singer was fabulous! There is a Ciao Ristorante at T3 before security that I would recommend to eat and drink at - the beers there were 2.70 there and 9 Euros at the hotel. The free shuttle into Rome saved us 140 Euros and was very convenient to catch our flight the next day home to Toronto. Don't forget to tip the wait staff and the bus driver!

Room Tip: Book on the higher floors - the first floor is where all the airline staff stay. Book your room thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review and learn that you were satisfied with your stay, the accommodation and all the services provided. In particular, I am really happy you enjoyed our Hilton breakfast and the comfort of our rooms.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.5 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $181 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing