We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Hotel(Fiumicino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Mare(Fiumicino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
488
530
114
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
530
114
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing boatsrooftop poolmodern hotelrome airporttop floorclose to the airportlast nightnext morningseafoodfresh fishhotel restaurantminutes from the airportsmall balconymediterranean seaflight homeeuros per persongelato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We used to stay at the Holiday Inn (Parco di Medici) before an early Rome departure, but no more. The Tiber is much closer and a nicer setting for some strolling and experimenting with local eateries. The rooms are of adequate size, clean, and modern. Parking underground is available and reasonably secure (take bags to the room anyway). Breakfast dishes are complete, including eggs etc. Being a Monday, local restaurants were closed, but the food at the hotel was well prepared and quite good. The bar is roomy and quiet. It's a quick trip to the airport, but a little tricky finding the hotel depending on your way into town; as usual, signage in Italy can be misleading.

Room Tip: Ask for 201
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuscanWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night prior to our flight out in the morning, and this hotel was ideal. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. The room was large, clean, and quiet, and English TV and free Wi-Fi most appreciated. The surrounding area is very walkable, and it was interesting to watch the fishing boats and see what the "catch of the day" was. Swimming pool looked inviting, and the bar and restaurant were very good. Breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel if you need an overnight in Rome before or following your flight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a harbour view room 410 with balcony, great views of the fishing boats. Room was very new and modern. Bathroom was bright and modern as well. Most comfortable bed and the newest hotel we stayed in Italy. We would definetley stay again, bonus free parking and close to airport, we did eat at the hotel dinner, however would recommend eating at one of the many restaurants close to the hotel for more of a local feel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading good reviews in tripadvisor. It's a great hotel in Fiumicino, new, very clean, grat view of the tiber river and the sea and in a great location, very close to the airport. We got to the hotel by car from civitavecchia after a wonderful cruise. We used a gps and it was very easy to find the hotel. The hotel has a privet car parking.
The hotel design is very modern and clean, the roof restaurant is very nice and has great views of the river and the sea, this restaurant serves breakfast. At the restaurant located in the first floor we had a nice dinner.
We stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed Rome and the erea, and didn't have to get up so early in the morning for our flight because the hotel is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an ideal hotel for a one or two day layover at FCO. We stayed on a recent Sunday and were treated to the parade of locals promenading along the Tiber riverfront walk in front of te hotel. It was great.....we joined them. The hotel is new - well appointed - clean - efficiently run. The breakfast was several times better than the usual cold cuts and cheese that are served at most European hotels. There is a rooftop pool which we did not use, but which appeared to be well maintained with ample privacy. There are a number of closeby restaurants - everything from the generic pizza place to formal dining (see my review for Bastianelli's). The hotel might be considered as a lower cost base for a Rome visit of a week or so. Train service to Rome Temini is frequent and low cost from FCO.
We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river. We had 310.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews