We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel has modern decor that is fun and different. (Our room had bright orange accents - including bright orange slippers - fun!!) The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms spotless and comfortable. There are restaurants around the place, but nothing spectacular. So if you are a foodie, I recommend dining further away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    487
    108
    26
    16
See reviews for
217
462
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Hotel Tiber is only a 10 minute taxi ride from Rome Fiumicino Airport. I chose this hotel to get away from the ho-hum 'big hotel' syndrome while I was on business here for 3 days. I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is located on the marina which is on the outermost corner of the village. The taxi fare is only EUR15. The secret is finding the taxi to take you there. You can find the Fiumicino taxi across the street from Terminal 3 on the ground level adjacent to the train station that takes you to downtown Rome. The taxis are white in color with Fiumicino coat of arms on the door of the car. Easy. The front desk personnel at the hotel are courteous and most helpful. I was here near Christmas and the place was rather quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appointed...and VERY clean. Bonus! I ate in the restaurant on the first night I was here. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. Breakfast is available in the penthouse. I was here with good weather. The penthouse is all glass on one side with a commanding view of the harbor. The sunshine was most welcome inside the clean white interior. The food and espresso was great!
There are numerous excellent seafood restaurants just down the street. Some are open during the lunch hour and most are open from about 19:00. The pasta? Well, this is Italy, right?
The hotel has excellent wireless internet..that works and if you want to watch TV..they do have SKY in the rooms.
To travel back to the airport is easy. There is a shuttle bus that can take you but I find that I travel outside of posted hours, so the taxi arrived in less than 10 minutes. If you want to go to the city, you can jump on the Express train from the airport and you are 30 minutes to downtown. The train is EUR14 one way.
I thoroughly enjoyed staying here in Fiumicino and will most likely make this hotel my stopover place, should I return here in the future. Well worth the venture!

Room Tip: Ask for the south side...faces the water. Nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B777av8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is good option for both spending a night while waiting for a flight and staying a few days as a base to explore Rome and the region. Hotel is well mantained, staff is friendly, facilities are modern and kept in good order. Generous breakfast at penthouse with beautiful views. Primitive business facillities. The hotel is close to a few good seafood restaurants, small groceries, etc., all attended by locals - the locality is not on the cheap tourism path like some Rome hotels.

Room Tip: The hotel sits literally on the shore of the Tiber river and the views are pleasant and unobstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very modern clean with Internet and comfortable beds.Lots of good restaurants nearby.Food in the hotel. Was also very good.Will definitely return if I book another cruise.Parking for rental car available not so with downtown hotels in Rome.Shuttle available to airport if necessary .

Room Tip: View of canal
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Like most other reviewers, we stayed here the night before a morning flight from LdV airport. Excellent new facilities, very slick and clean and modern-Italian in style. (Though I suspect it won't wear well -- fittings in the building are Ikea-grade, and some woodwork and tiling is already showing maintenance problems.) Our room looked out on the picturesque quay and crashing waves (we were in a stormy period) and had a small balcony, good double-glazed windows and door. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was superb. Good wi-fi access and a small flat-screen TV. The staff were polite, spoke some English so were good at giving us directions to get around town. We had lunch at the restaurant, which was nice (and good wine list) but rather unimaginative. There are lots of seafood restaurants in town, and a few are just a few minutes' walk up the street. Breakfast was served in a top-floor solarium (next to the beautiful swimming pool) and was a lavish spread of almost everything imaginable for the habits of various ethnic groups. We had some wine from the bar in the late afternoon and our glasses came with a lovely plate of hors d'oeuvres. There is a secure, free parking garage -- can be a challenge for anything but a small car -- and nearby on-street parking. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the facilities and closeness to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a 6:00 flight out of Rome's Fiumicino airport, and this hotel is close to the airport. It is clean, modern, friendly, and has a view of the Tiber River quay. The personnel at the desk were extremely helpful, and there is a large variety of restaurants within walking distance. Couldn't have been a better choice, or a more convenient one when you're flying out of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a very good, modern hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, although beds a little hard for my taste. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Convenient for the airport - 10/15 euros by taxi and lacking in all the bustle of central Rome. Good local restaurants of all price ranges.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,277 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing