We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm, delicious meal after a hectic day”

Trattoria della Marina
Reserve with
Trattoria della Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 447 Restaurants in Fiumicino
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A calm, delicious meal after a hectic day”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

After a drive to Rome, and the difficult task of finding our hotel, our last meal in Italy at Trattoria della Marina was the perfect reprieve we needed to calm down. The delicious seafood tagliatelle, and the desserts were delicious. And it was minutes from the hotel across from the canal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    115
    65
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY NY USA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Calamari Fritto-”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Staying nearby, awaiting a morning flight. We were walk-ins off the street and we chose the right place. Pasta alla vongole and pasta with langoustine in a cream sauce. Calamari fritti next, with an argula salad. Vino rosso della cassa. Prezzo 53 euros. The calamari were the real McCoy, fresh,not frozen and delicious.
Good place for dinner outside on the canal promenade.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This restaurant is located on the promenade of Porto Venere overlooking the harbour.
We sat inside for lunch beside a open window enjoying tge cool breeze on a warm day. Numerous awards on the walls. The scene was set.
We enjoyed a great meal, fresh anchovies to start (not the canned salty ones), my partner had a huge plate of fresh mussels, literally piled high with with a light lemon dressing, I chose the fish soup 20€ which I thought was expensive but must be amazing. I was very surprised at the soup not what I had expected at that price, it was still delicious.
We ordered a great local Pinot Grigio to go with the meal which was delicious.
The end of the meal came when we were presented with the bill and a plate? Yes a plate, the restaurant is part of a national promotion in Italy for five star restaurants where they give you a decorated plate to remember your dining experience. The booklet which comes with it is a great guide in itself of where to dine in Italy.
Lunch was a great experience, dine inside away from the wobbly tables. Total cost with wine and coffee 70€.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a true "local' eatery, not a tourist draw. The front desk staff at our hotel recommended it to us. We had a lunch of salmon and salad, with a lemon sorbet dolce. Somehow with our limited Italian and our server's very limited English, we managed to convey suggestions and choices back and forth! The food was good - not the best we had in Italy, but still nice. A good little place to eat if you want true area atmosphere!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kacgamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab fish!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We chose this trattoria as many were full & we Wanted to have a fish lunch! Our waitress was wonderful...especially with our small child!! Which is a real plus! The service was quick and the advice was good! The seafood was fresh & delicious! Would definitely go back again!! One thing to remember if you are ordering a fresh fish (&nit calamari etc) - you pay by weight & so it's pretty pricey... But well worth it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candythandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria della Marina also viewed

Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 

Been to Trattoria della Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing