We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fish!!”

Trattoria della Marina
Reserve with
Trattoria della Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 447 Restaurants in Fiumicino
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
roma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab fish!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We chose this trattoria as many were full & we Wanted to have a fish lunch! Our waitress was wonderful...especially with our small child!! Which is a real plus! The service was quick and the advice was good! The seafood was fresh & delicious! Would definitely go back again!! One thing to remember if you are ordering a fresh fish (&nit calamari etc) - you pay by weight & so it's pretty pricey... But well worth it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candythandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    115
    65
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quality but too slow!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had a sunday lunch in this rest, and I tried th Paccheri with mussels and pecorino folowed by a Soute' of mussels. The quality was good but considering the time we waited and the price (15 euro for pasta is too much!) I was a little bit disapponinted.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antani190379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a very enjoyable meal here on last Saturday night.
Good food in nice atmosphere at a reasonable price.
Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalwayMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food but nothing special”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We came here with a bunch of work colleagues for lunch. The food was good but nothing special. The service was ok, the food came out fairly quick but if you wanted anything else you had to wait a while. It was good but I think I will try something else next time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0mMMmmMMm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawai, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay, but I would try somewhere else next time”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Walking along the marina at sunset is delightful, and the restaurant beckons with its outside covered seating. However, the food was average except for the clams and mussels my husband had and said were excellent. Service was adequate. What we liked was that we weren't completely surrounded by tourists, so it felt as if we were finally "off the beaten track," and we liked that.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria della Marina also viewed

Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 

Been to Trattoria della Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing