We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Perla is one pearl of a restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #139 of 426 Restaurants in Fiumicino
Price range: $34 - $94
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NAPLES,ITALY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Perla is one pearl of a restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

So here you are ready to leave from the leonardi da vinci airport the next day!~I need my "last supper" since I will be staying over in Fiumicino the night before..When i do this I always stop and eat at this restaurant i have nominated above..graet seafood~ especially the Risotto alla marinara and the filet of Tuna fish right after.Don't forget to drink a young bottle of latium white wine from their cellars~Great eating experience and a walk back to the hotel!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIG_TURKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    55
    30
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salm01@optonline.net
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant by the Dock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

La Perla is a very nice sit-down restaurant serving fresh fish. The night of our visit my wife and I ordered off the menu and realized later that we should have had the waiter order for us. My wife was disppointed by her dish which lacked salt and the staff did everything they could to please her. The owner personally came to our table and insisted on comping the meal. We will return to this restaurant thanks to the hospitality the staff exhibited.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Trevi_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

La Perla was recommended by the hotel as a good seafood restaurant and they were correct. We each had 3 courses but unfortunately were too full to sample the deserts. All the courses were excelent particularly the fried anchovy as a starting course and the main course of a fried mixture of shrimps, fish and calamari. We asked for a recommendation amongst the several brands of Prosecco wine. The wine offered was excellent and surprisingly one of the cheapest on the list.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy_WoodCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I went out on a limb and got the chef special. It was amazing. The first plate was salmon on bread and some type of small fish on a salad. Then we had lasagna with some type of squid. It was the best lasagna I've ever had! Then fried calamari followed by biscotti for dessert. Superb!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliAnne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a nice dinner on their outdoor patio area - good fish and great service. Nice view of the fishing boats and fishermen across the street.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STFPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing