We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”
Review of Villa Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Rosita
Ranked #8 of 94 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hod-Hasharon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I spent one evening in Villa Rosita. We arrived there at 6pm and left at 3am (total of 9 hours). The place is very nice, clean and well maintained. We got an apartment of 1 bedroom and a kitchen (which we did not use due to the short time of our stay). One km from the place there is a center with some places where you can it. There is also a Supermarket in 300m distance. The drive time to the airport is 5 minutes. The owner was nice a helpful. It is a very good choice if you need an overnight before or after a flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
86
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our stay at Villa Rosita was OK. The facility is fairly new (2008 or so) and nicely appointed. The rooms are quite small but fairly standard for European hotels. The room was very clean and quite sufficient for a brief stay. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, juice, toast, pre-packaged commercial pastries and cereal. We were charged 5EU for transportation to the airport rather than the complimentary transportation mentioned on the website. The area surrounding the Villa is questionable , well off the beaten path and is in what seemed to be multi-family / business / industrial area. Food service is not available on site for dinner. We were provided with a map to local eating establishments, all but one of which were quite a hike from the Villa ( the closest restaurant was not open at the time we wanted to have dinner) . We would not feel comfortable being off the premises after regular business hours or unaccompanied. We felt safe while inside the locked gates of the Villa. Prior reviews mentioned the friendliness of the owner. We did not find him to be as friendly as others who had provided reviews but we had no problems in dealing with him. He seems to be fluent in English. We would probably not stay there again ....the location and distance to restaurants / food service are a concern.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A beautiful quiet B&B. If you are looking for a relaxing stay or simply an airport stopover then I highly recommend Villa Rosita. Even though we arrived late at night the owner was very welcoming offering us drinks and helping us find a restaurant. The room itself was amazing! It was spacious, had air conditioning, a comfy bed, tv and was very clean. On leaving the owner was able to run us back to the airport (for free) at any time we requested. There is nothing more we could have wanted from our stay other than to be able to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simlk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A wonderful bed and breakfast tucked into a quiet corner of Fuimicino! We absolutely loved our stay at this quaint place and wished that we had had more time to spend on the area. The owner was absolutely great in picking us up at the airport early in the morning and allowing us to stay at the villa even though our room wasn't ready. He made sure that our room was the first to be ready, offered us coffee and tea and made us feel so welcome as we collapsed on the sofa after a long night of travel. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet! The bathroom was large and well-stocked, and the grounds of the villa are simply beautiful. The owner provided us with a map of the area and we walked around, though with it being a Sunday, most restaurants were closed. We were happy to relax at the villa and enjoy the quiet, not even hearing the planes nearby. We had a delicious breakfast and cappuccino the next morning before catching the free shuttle back to the airport. We were delighted by our stay and by the coziness of the villa. We would recommend this to anyone wishing to have a quiet and relaxing stay and the convenience of being 5 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice boss who pick us up from the airport and pick us back on the next day morning. Breakfast is delicious, and the boss makes good coffee!! However, the shower room is very small, and we found a hair on the blanket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daphne1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

An absolutely beautiful B&B, with great service to and from the airport at all hours of the day (they arrange taxi service for late night or extremely early flights). This B&B isn't close to anything else in Rome, though- it's best for getting to or from the airport.
The host was extremely friendly, kept everything very clean and was very helpful in planning our travel arrangements. The breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, shuttle was great to have, nice people, just a few minutes from the airport. Very responsive to emails. Not sure how anyone had problems finding the shuttle area at the airport. We emailed ahead to say we would need the first shuttle in the morning sure to an early flight and it was no problem. We drove there the night before and then dropped the rental car at the airport the same night and were picked up by the shuttle

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
1.2 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,091 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosita

Property: Villa Rosita
Address: Via Aldo Quarantotti 48, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Rosita 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosita Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing