We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Nearby Hotels
$160
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport(Fiumicino)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albis Rooms(Fiumicino)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
130
218
96
27
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
218
96
27
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleone nightshuttle servicela casettaresidential areanext morningwalking distancenice showeran early flightitalian hotelspizza placecold cutsthe hotel is cleanbreakfast was includedgelatorental careuros per person
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 516 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed just one night before flying out of FCO. We were lucky to receive one of the new rooms and absolutely LOVED it. In fact, my husband wants to re-do our bathroom at home to look just like the one in our room! The bed was large and comfortable. All appliances and features were modern and clean. We loved the free wifi, free breakfast, free parking and free shuttle to the airport. The only thing that docked this hotel a star was that the neighborhood is a little rough/'shady.' Thankfully we had a car at our disposal...we definitely wouldn't recommend walking around here at night.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room in the new part of the hotel! Amazing
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed just one night before a flight the next day.

Booked the shuttle service to the airport for the next morning with reception when we arrived. Reception staff were helpful, telling us of restaurants close by. The hotel has a bar and the only food they serve is breakfast. Went to a simple restaurant for dinner at the end of the street on the corner - just called Trattoria. Cafe style eatery. I had a pizza for 7 euro and it could have been served on 2 plates! It was huge, made fresh to order and pretty tasty. My wife had the lasagne for 6 euro and couldn't finish it. Very good value. There are plenty of seafood restaurants in the area as it is a port.

There is a supermarket on the same street 50 metres from the hotel. Stayed in one of the ground floor rooms. Modern style, clean, large bathroom and large shower. Didn't notice any noise.

Breakfast included was typical European style - bread, croissants, cold meats, fruit, yoghurt.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Let me start by saying that I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was truly lovely - a huge, brand-new shower, all new bathroom fixtures, etc. I was on the ground floor and had a walled-in patio with a retractable sunscreen (nice touch!). I used the hotel's shuttle service to both the airport and Rome itself. The service works well, with one caveat: you MUST check the schedules and reserve your spot in advance. The shuttles only run according to the schedule, so you must be prepared by deciding what time you want to leave, in advance. The area is just fine; the main street of Fiumicino, with all of its restaurants, is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Traddles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice hotel. Large room, with modern bathroom and a large terrace. Small breakfast included. The hotel is located in a residential area, and we would have rated it higher had it been closer too the beach. Booked through hotels.com which stated that the hotel had free shuttle service to and from the airport. We serached the airport for 20 minutes without finding a shuttle and ended up in a taxi. (Only local Fiumicino taxies will take you here. Rome taxi doesn't want the short trip and only wants trips to rome.) When we got too the hotel we noted a sign saying airport shuttle was available by reservation and cost 7 euros pr person?!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews