We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a very handy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Still a very handy place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's not the Ritz, but we needed a place before leaving for the airport at 5am- it fit the bill and the price was right. We were welcomed very nicely and given a newly renovated room.
The good: handy location, see more about the town, below. 10 minute drive to FCO. 15 Euro. Desk clerk set the cab up for us, and he was waiting at 4:45 AM!
The less good: noisy, across from some kind of club- think New York noises.
The fun: right near the channel where all the fishing boats come in and dock, and the adjacent street and boardwalk full of great fish restaurants, pizzerias and the most authentic slice of Italian life. It was so much better than staying at a typical airport hotel.
Go out and walk along the channel!! Our driver coming in suggested Bastianelli for dinner (there since 1929 or so) and it was fantastic! I'm still dreaming about the fish I had- truly freshest ever.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a renovated room, and if possible, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hwattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    99
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
131
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place was great. With it's proximity to the airport, it's the perfect place to stay for you last night in Italy. You would never expect this cute little boutique hotel to be here. The staff was sweet. Rooms were comfortable and spotless. If you have time, there are some good seafood places along the marina, including the restaurant in the hotel. The hotel restaurant looked really good and was packed but my husband isn't that crazy about seafood so we had to find a place with alts. The complimentary breakfast was the biggest one we had in Italy. And if this is to be your last cappuccino, it's a good one. The proprietor arranged a shuttle to the airport and that concluded our perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The main reason we booked our hotel stay here was because we had a very early flight home and wanted to be close to the airport. This was an excellent choice for us in every aspect. The owner of the hotel arranged for a shuttle to meet us in the morning and we arrived at the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight.

The hotel is close to town and there are many little shops and restaurants easily accessible within walking distance. We spent time wandering around town and made some last minute purchases of limoncello and Italian food items to bring home with us. We also picked up some breakfast items at a little grocery store in the area, which we were able to store in the little mini refrigerator in our room. Because we checked out so early in the morning for our flight, we were not able to eat the complimentary breakfast at the hotel, but between the refrigerator in the room and the grocery store, we were well-taken care of.

The owner of the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. The shower in the bathroom was pretty large by Italian standards and it was nice not bumping into the walls during my shower.

For the value and the location of this hotel, it was a good decision to stay here and we will probably do so again on our next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at this lovely in overnight as I was making my way to northern Italy because it was close to the airport. It is also located within walking distance to the beach and port, if you have time for a seaside stroll.

The decore was lovely, staff was warm, friendly and competent and the hotel features an excellent restaurant, with local celebrity chef Gianfranco Pascucci to delight the palate. The room was small but clean and tastefully decorated. Best feature was the bathroom which was quite big compared to the overall room size. I particularly enjoyed the modern design, rain shower and the water pressure was good. I would stay here again if passing through Rome. No swimming pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice location, lovely spacious room, friendly staff and satisfactory breakfast. We were only passing through for one night but wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Beach is close by and the area is a relaxing comfortable walk. thanks Al Porticciolo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first stop after arriving in Italy and it worked out very well. We were tired from our flight and received a very friendly welcome and a pleasant, speedy check in. Our ground floor room was clean and cool despite the hot weather outside. The bed was heavenly and generous in size and we slept well and awoke ready to begin our adventure. There may have been street noise, but we didn't notice. After a wonderful shower in our colourful bathroom we headed off for breakfast on the patio, which was very nice and included cappuccino. There was time for a short nap after breakfast before check out time. Our host was very nice and accepted my attempt at speaking Italian with kindness. English is not spoken, but it is Italy after all! We were happy with this hotel and found all the staff to be completely polite and accommodating.

We did not eat dinner in the hotel restaurant, but did have a wonderful meal at a nearby restaurant down the street.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you are at the Rome/Fiumicino airport you must find a "local cab" to take you to this airport. The taxis in lines outside the airport will NOT take you there, but ask them to point you to the "local cabs", which are across the street from the arrivals/taxi zone of the airport.

Don't worry about the drive there...it's 10 minutes and the scenery is not awesome, but this hotel is. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it's very nice. The staff are amazing. The price was great. And the restaurant...well, it's to die for. They provided an olive oil homemade macaroon dipped in balsamic glaze and I asked for another one and had to dry my tears because I'd never tasted anything like it.

The rooms are spacious (for this part of the world). The shower was a "rain" shower head. It was quiet despite feeling like the place was a bit small. We heard no traffic from the road, nor the Gelateria that other reviews speak of.

I highly recommend this hotel. Most restaurants within walking distance except for a few are "seafood only" and by that, I mean EVERY dish has seafood in it. I don't eat seafood and this was difficult, but I managed. Vanessa, one of the restaurant workers, was absolutely amazing.

They even asked us when we wanted a cab to the airport upon check in and that cab was 1 minute early. 10-12 minutes from airport.

Stay here.

Room Tip: I was in a room with a King Sized bed and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDub74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing