We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of Seccy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Head, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

On a very Quiet street. Wonderful beds! Very clean and bright rooms. Would stay here again. Great staff! Gave great recommendation for sightseeing and restaurants. Very busy hotel but quiet rooms. Good breakfast that was included. Love the town of Fiumicino and close to the airport.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lobstermanslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    277
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
133
300
59
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is wonderful. They were very friendly and accomodating. I was particularly touched by the fact that they packed a light "to go" breakfast of a pastry and juice for our early morning departure. The hotel itself is very simple, but it has the amenities that you need (soap, shampoo, shower cap, even single-use detergent and slippers!). I could hear a bit of the next room's guests and walking from the guests upstairs, but it was not enough to keep me up.
The trip to the airport was efficient - check-out was fairly quick and the car to the airport was on time and nice (much nicer than a cab!) so it was worth the €15 cost.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RPL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My friend and I stayed here to be near the airport in Rome for a flight out the following day. This lovely hotel my expectations. The hotel staff was very hospitable and helpful providing a good map and dining recommendations. The room was spacious and very clean. We made arrangement with the front desk to have transportation provided to the airport. We paid 25 E for the ride. The hotel provides a nice complementary breakfast including cereal, yogurt,, hard boiled eggs and a variety of breads and pastries.

The hotel is located in the fishing village of Fiumicino. In the evening we walked to the pier and watched the fishermen bring in their catches of the day. After being in the hustle bustle of Rome, it was a nice change. It made our last day in Italy very memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaniacFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Seccy Hotel stay was a great way to end our Italian vacation. How can a place be so close to the airport yet feel like you're a hundred miles away? It is elegant, super clean, within walking distance to many restaurants and other interesting sights (watching the boats unloading and selling their fresh catch was the best), and located on a quiet neighborhood street. As others have said, the staff is very helpful. We received a pleasant surprise the morning of our departure. Since our flight was before normal breakfast hours they supplied us with a very nice boxed breakfast. So thoughtful! Also, we arraigned two shuttles through the hotel. Both times the shuttle was where it was supposed to be at the right time and the cost was as quoted. Very trustworthy. That's worth a lot in my book.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwest37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Seccy is one of just four hotels in Fiumicino. Fiumicino is a fishing and beach town. Because it is geared to the overnight traveler they have some well thought out policies. The same person is at the front desk when you check in and out so your taxi arrangements to the airport are fulfilled correctly. The bathrooms have two toothbrushes and toothpaste, a razor etc. if you are separated from your baggage. The rooms are large for a stop over hotel and in general it is a very pleasant place .. It is located on a residential street just off of the Main Street and the inlet. Lots of great restaurants are near by but the place right next to the hotel is fantastic. It is family owned and operated. I had a salad, pasta with prawns and a wonderful dessert with wine for 25€

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronm10514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Seccy Hotel is only a 12 euro taxi ride from Fiumicino airport and very good value (at least it was in winter, price may change in season) - much better than the airport hotels. It has a lovely circular staircase, grand entrance, nice rooms, and very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is fine, I've had better but it was perfectly adequate. Shower could be better and there was no bar as such, but it's just a short walk from the riverside bars. Fiumicino doesn't have much to offer but it's fine for a stopover on the way in or out of Fiumicino airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed one night before our flight home, wished we could have stayed longer. Great lobby design and furniture. Staff very helpful and friendly, recommending restaurants and arranging for airport transportation. Walking distance ( and very safe) to many riverside restaurants and clubs. Room was large and very, very clean. Be sure to research airport bus pickup times as they run less frequently after 7 p.m. Take a Fiumicino city taxi as the rate is contracted and more reasonable than other taxis. We found our taxi at the Hilton, after realizing the bus was at least an hour out. Hotel provided a nice sack breakfast when we left at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Property: Seccy Hotel
Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing