We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a nights stop close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seccy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a nights stop close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after arriving in Rome late one evening and wanting to collect the hired car the next morning. The room was clean and large enough to comfortably fit a baby cot that they provided. Breakfast was typical and they were again very accommodating to our baby. The friendly staff suggested I visit the weekly market while my husband collected the car. It was a great way to collect some provisions for our journey north to Tuscany.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jen-capetown-za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    270
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
132
298
58
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved this hotel. We were six traveling together and had two rooms. Our room was VERY clean with comfortable beds (Frankly, it had two twins besides the bed for us so our 16 year old grandson had a choice:)
The staff we met were very friendly and recommended a place for a final gelato. The six of us asked if we could sit in the lobby with our bottle of wine to toast our final night in beautiful Italy and not only was that fine but we were offered a snack to go with!
We had an early flight at 4AM and received a breakfast snack to take with us. This hotel was ideal. The taxi they called was right on time. Our friends had a later flight and said the breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank borntotravelOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This property was only a10 euro cab hop from the Rome airport and THAT made it the first positive points. Second, it is an attractive facade, with warm and welcoming staff, second positive points.

Third, we got clear information for dinner options only a 10 minute walk from the front door and enjoyed the restaurant that was suggested. Third positive points.

Our room was well-equipped,clean, and air-conditioned and on a warm late June evening these were all further positives. Up on the third floor,with an elevator, even my wife got some decent sleep. For me the bed was a bit firm, and my pillow had qualities more commonly associated with granite.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices, and the staff kept these refreshed and the tables quickly ready for the next guests. This was quite positive, BUT when bringing out fresh servings of cheese, salami, etc., THEY ARE HANDLING THE FOOD WITH THEIR BARE HANDS!

This is clearly NOT up to either American OR EU food service standards!

Room Tip: High and in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvPR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good stuff: it's close to Da Vinci Airport (10 min. taxi ride for us); good blackout curtains; adequate breakfast; good restaurants closeby.
Bad stuff: Wifi just doesn't work; lousy A/C ; terrible coffee; high price for a so-so room.

Bottom line: surely there's something better in Fiumicino! Keep looking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and its proximity to the airport and were very happy to have stayed here our last night in Italy!

We booked a deluxe twin room and it was very clean, updated and spacious! Very large comfortable beds and nice flat screen TV with a lot of channels. However, we could hear our neighbors talking, so take ear plugs with you and you'll be fine. The shower is a little small - however, we did experience a much smaller shower in our first Rome hotel, so this wasn't too bad.

The staff was very friendly and efficient with our check in/out. We had to leave for the airport at 6AM and they booked a driver to pick us up (cost $15 euro and was a 10 minute drive) and packed a light to-go breakfast for us!

We would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be near FCO!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Seccy Hotel 1st & 2nd June 2013 with my mother who is in her 70s. We had a twin room which was spotless with a very decent bathroom. There is a lift which pleased my mother! The breakfast selection was of good Continental choices. The staff were extremely helpful. The location was a good compromise for being near the airport but also very close to Ostia Antica which was our intended destination. The hotel has its own parking and is a short walk from the waterfront where there are a number of quite decent restuarants (fresh fish the main option). Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are subject to a bit of airplane noise. We had a room (214) on the 2nd floor on the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxthecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Who knew that Fuimicino was such a great place to stay before catching your flight home. I really wanted to stay at the Hyatt but decided on Seccy based on the reviews. SO glad we stayed here! My daughter and I walked to the end of the pier just in time to see all the fishermen selling their catches on the sidewalk. There was a group of fisherman barbequing fish and they didn't hesitate to give us a couple of prawns to try - WOW! Delicious! We ate dinner next door at the pizzeria which was incredible (Open 7:30 pm to ?). My son had the pasta carbonara. My daughter had the gnocchi (it was Thursday, after all) and I had the linguine ai frutti di mare. Amazing! Our room was clean, big and quiet. We so enjoyed the breakfast and the lady who gave my kids nutella and biscuits to go :) What a great way to say goodbye to such a wonderful country and culture!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needavayK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Property: Seccy Hotel
Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing