We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean & close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

As we had an early flight out of Fiumicino Airport we were looking for somewhere close for our last day in Italy. From reviews perused here we selected the Seccy Hotel and we were not disappointed. The Hotel is only 4 kilometres from the Airport and whether you choose a taxi or the Hotel shuttle it will still cost you 15 Euro. Don't try to walk it, too dangerous.

The hotel is very well maintained and the (small) staff are very helpful and polite. Our room was very clean and comfortable, but with only a view of the driveway and neighbours roofs, which didn't matter too much to us as we were only here the one night. The neighbourhood is very suburban with a few small shops and restaurants and of course residential buildings. It was a miserably wet day but we still spent a few hours walking around the streets and found a great little restaurant next to the canal where we had one of the best meals in Italy.

My opinion is that Fiumicino City does not have a great deal going for it, others will contradict me but they would have stayed longer and ventured further. The Seccy Hotel is a delightful place to stay for proximity to Fiumicino Airport.

The Seccy Hotel is very well maintained. Has superbly clean accommodation, the beds are extremely comfortable and the room is air-conditioned. There is an elevator to take you and your luggage up to your floor although there are about 4 steps to climb to reach the elevator level. The concierge was more than helpful with our bags. There is no bath available, only a shower, small vanity basin, toilet and bidet.

Breakfast is included with your room rates and consist of pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, meats, cold hard boiled eggs and choice of cereals. My only negative was that my wife has Coeliac Disease and they catered miserably for gluten free diets.

The rates are excellent compared to what you would pay at one of the big establishments right at the airport.

I would fully recommend this Hotel and would be please to use them again on our next visit to Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 721 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Seccy Hotel is a beautifully maintained old building in the dull neighbourhood of fiumicino.
The rooms are immacutaely clean and the bathrooms are spotless. The whole interior of the hotel is clean and sparkling. The staff are polite and extremely helpful. The Seccy Hotel is a gem of a find and soooo close to the airport. You are tucked up in bed when other travellers are still fighting the traffic into Rome. only 10 mins from the airport.!!!
Nearby are seafood restaurants (only a 5 min walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenthemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotek Seccy delivered on all expectations as previously posted by other travellers. The Staff in all areas were very friendly, caring and professional from the late check in, breakfast and check out. No pretentiousness genuine unlike some hotels in Rome. Value for money with the breakfasr (continental) included. Room very modern and clean. We used this hotel as a convenience for our flights in and out of Rome rather than facing train travel or traffic. We were so impressed that we booked again for our next flight in/out Rome. Transport to the airport via the hotel transport in a comfortable modern vehicle cost 15 euro with the staff and driver handling all baggage. We are a mature couple and beleive in old fashion values and they delivered. The area reflects how most people in life live and it is refreshing to come back to earth away from the tourist face of Rome. A nice working town with character Peter K and wife Robin..

Room Tip: Use this hotel as a transit in and out of Rome but spend time in the area for a feel of true Italian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 589PeterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were three families that stayed the night. They arranged the rooms according to our requests (one room with four beds, for instance), were very kind and helpful, and made our stay very pleasent. All the rooms were spacious, extremely clean, and getting to the hotel from the airport was 5 minutes. La Piazzetta, right next to the hotel, makes excellent pizzas and is very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a well located and very comfortable hotel. The staff is attentive, the rooms clean and nice and the nearby restaurants are more than one could hope for. We have used many hotels in the vicinity of the Rome airport - we are now committed to just this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here last year, had no issues then. Comfortable room and pleasant staff. Easy broadband.
Two night stay as had two redeye flights. Breakfast, typical Italian - no real fruit juice, but OK. taxis organised without drama. Disabled freindly too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drekhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Seccy on the last night of a trip to Rome because I had a very early flight from Fiumicino the following morning. It is a quick 5-10 minute (15 euro) taxi ride away. The building is simple, very clean, and comfortable. My room was plain but clean and comfortable with a modern bathroom and good shower - they also provide slippers which was a nice amenity since the floors are all tile. The staff is absolutely lovely... friendly, gracious, and professional. Breakfast comes with the room but since I was leaving too early, I didn't expect to have anything. As I was getting into my pre-arranged car service, the clerk handed my a package with juice, yogurt (with spoon), and fresh brioche. It totally made my day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel Boutique

Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seccy Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Boutique Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing