We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
196
11
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts rome airport next morning breakfast was beautifully presented luxurious breakfast polished marble floors delightful guest house last night beautiful patio husband and wife friendly hosts hotel is immaculate well appointed and comfortable private balcony incredible breakfast walking distance to the beach per person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife was traveling with a friend. They needed a hotel near the di Vinci airport for a one-night stay to facilitate a return trip to Canada. Her brother has done this many times and has regularly used the Rome Airport Inn. He raved to them about the owners and the Inn itself. So, they decided to take his advice, and was he EVER RIGHT.

They arrived at the airport by bus and were picked up by Marco and transported directly to the Inn. They were amazed to find a well-appointed courtyard with lots of guest seating and beautiful baskets of flowers. Their registration was handled efficiently, and they were on their way to their room in no time. Their bags were waiting for them.

The room, including the bathroom, was spotless with all the modern amenities, including free Wi-fi. It also had a personal balcony with a table and chairs. On the same floor was another bigger balcony, with comfortable couches and chairs and beautiful flower arrangements. This balcony was available to all guests and they definitely used it. The beds provided them both with a good night’s sleep ready to face their long flight home.

When they went down for breakfast, each room had its own table pre-set with a lavish spread of food including fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, vegetables, cereals, juices, and assorted condiments. A cheerful Marco came around and served their beverage of choice and a hot croissant. He also offered to prepare their eggs in any manner they wished.

Marco and Alessandra were extremely gracious hosts. You could tell they took immense pride in their Inn and how they presented it to their guests. Every need and request was fulfilled.

My wife has traveled extensively in Italy and other European countries. This Inn is the BEST place she has ever stayed. Hopefully my wife will have an opportunity to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport In... G, Direttore at Rome Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you sharing !
you are so kind !
Arrivederci
Alessandra e Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When my wife and I were stranded in Rome due to flight schedule problems we had to find a room for the night. I found the inn on booking.com and reserved a room, what a great discovery. Great location, just a short walk to the beach and several restaurants. The rooms were imaculate, well appointed and comfortable. We were sorry not to have time to enjoy all it had to offer. The owner even runs a shuttle to the restaurants for those who don't wish to walk. The owners were marvelous, very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was MAGNIFICO!!!!

Highest possible recommendation for this little inn

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NashuaRussG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport In... G, Direttore at Rome Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille !
arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids and I booked this room to make it easier for us to get to the airport for an early flight home. The owners are super sweet, the rooms were SPOTLESS. I can tell that the owners take great pride in caring for their guests and that provided great comfort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank hulahulagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport In... G, Direttore at Rome Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you very much for your sharing !
Arrivederci
Alessandra e Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We, like most, I suppose, stayed here because of its proximity to Rome’s airport. The town of Fiumicino is nearly Third World, but this modern, spotless, tastefully appointed property is First World Plus. The Wife/Husband team is gracious, cheerful and accommodating. The included breakfast was BELLISSIMO!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E9457MTrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport In... G, Direttore at Rome Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille !
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this little gem of an airport hotel... it was more of a guest house with very new modern clean rooms but lovely hosts! Alessandra & Marco were warm & welcoming. They went out of their way to help us to & from the airport. The breakfast was amazing & delicious. We would stay again & highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vagaconme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport In... G, Direttore at Rome Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la vostra condivisione !
Arrivederci
Alessandra e Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews