We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“animal park”

Wallaby Woods Donadea
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Kildare
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AUTUMN/WINTER OPENING HOURS APPLY NOW - SATURDAY & SUNDAY FROM 11.00 AM TO 5.00 PM Wallaby Woods offers a great day out for explorers of all ages. Our nature trails and woodland walks are a great interactive nature and animal experience. There are lots of very exciting animals to find on our trails including two varieties of Wallabies, Owls and Emus to name but a few. With many rare breeds to be discovered over 1.5Km of beautiful walkways, flora and fauna. After a long day of exploring you can enjoy a relaxing coffee in our coffee shop.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Kildare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“animal park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to visit with kids, staff are very friendly and informative about animals, work undertaken etc...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank madsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for kids, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our kids had a ball here as there are lots of paths through the trees to run around, animals to hold and pet and a playground to enjoy.

The staff were very friendly and took lots of time to show the animals such as baby rabbits to the kids with plenty of enthusiasm.

There's also a nice bbq hut you can rent...which looks like it would be good for a family gathering.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coalshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wallaby Wood....great family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A lovely place to bring kids for a day out. Our kids loved running around the woods, looking at all the animals and playing in the playground. This is well set out and well maintained. The playground equipment is all brand new and has soft under all the equipment. All in all an excellent place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrotsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“kids loved every minute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

overall a good day out for all the family,kids loved it,we could of stayed for hours more only for we left it late in the day to go out,definalty visiting again very soon

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevend1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIldare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I went with my friend, my niece her friend and my mam! Ages 4,5,30,34 & 62 I can safely say we all thoroughly enjoyed it! It was fantastic to wander about and have a picnic and the play area is the best iv seen! So clean! My friend and i even had a go on the seesaw and roundabout!! Had tea and cake in the cafe before we left and I will be returning hopeful this weekend with my boyfriend!!
P.S all the animals are wonderful but for me the highlight were the owls and the the fish are spectacular!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallaby Woods Donadea also viewed

 
County Kildare, Province of Leinster
 

Been to Wallaby Woods Donadea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing