We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hanged Man

The Hanged Man
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Kildare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $134
Cuisines: Irish, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful old style bar with what I can only call Gourmet Guinness. Menu is fine but there's also a great choice on the specials board. Highly recommend the slow cooked Brisket. Great value early bird.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    11
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak..Little bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food is excellent, but bill can run up if you go A la carte. Becasue of location, always one designated driver which is a pity.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank davlor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food fast service,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great food with very fast service, can be a little too fast seems hurried, but food was very nice its a little different from your average restaurant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Been here a few times, food is good and staff is very nice. A little bit over priced although the steak is very decent. Its a nice old pub/restaurant in the middle of Kildare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank La_Bala_de_Plata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived and picked the early bird menu ..it said tea/coffee included so at the end we ordered tea and when the bill arrived there was a charge for the tea ,when it was queried the owner replied it is no longer free the menu's should have been changed ....however he stiill charged
asking for a side plate for our daughter 7 to use recieved a snappy retort " we don't do sideplates "....so we did not do a tip !
there are far nicer resturants in the kildare area this one I would give a miss

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank charliefarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hanged Man also viewed

Kildare, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 
Kildare, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 

Been to The Hanged Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing