We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castleview B & B hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Kildare B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Castleview B & B hospitality”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks Liz, family, Spider the friendliest puppy in the world, Cows, calves and classic Irish surroundings....My Aussie girls and me loved every second. We will be back!
Would have loved to have had the time to explore more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vester2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    38
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
55
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keith
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Warm hospitable reception on working dairy farm , comfy spacious room , idyllic quiet ! Enjoyed watching the milking , sorry we could only stay one night . Great dining recommendation for Kildare that night , really helpful and friendly .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If eve you afe looking for a great B&B with a great hospitality of the owners and especially Liz - than THIS will be your right joyce. Unfortunately we could stay there only one night on 22nd April 2014, just one day after our arrival in Ireland. First impressions of new country are always determining the attitude towards a nation and people. These have been for us best memories.
Situation of the farm: off road in a quiet surrounding in the beautiful country side.
Service: superb, great irish breakfast
Room: very cosy, clean, personal touch of our hosts. Comfortable beds!
If ever we return to Ireland, we will stay in Castle View again.
Sad: we were sad to see the deserted church-ruin in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you, we are very appreciative of your very kind comments. Delighted to have been instrumental in forming your first impressions of Ireland and its people. Irish hospitality is renowned all over the world so it is important to me to be a good ambassador for Ireland.
Hopefully you will get the opportunity to come and visit us again sometime and perhaps you will be able to make a longer visit with us next time. Thanks for sharing your lovely photographs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 nights as visiting local area visiting family. The location of Castleview is very conenient and a very short drive to the local town. We went out for a few drinks one evening and a taxi cost very little.
Liz the host was extremly welcoming, and couldn't do enough for her guests, there wasn't anything that was too much trouble.
The breakfast was delicious, and even accomodated the children with smaller breakfasts.
Very child friendly, Liz's husband Ned showed us and the childten around the farm to see the animals, and allowed to check for egss.
The rooms were very spacious, and clean. What more could you ask for!
I would highly recommend staying here, and I hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenELA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very convenient and handy, just few minutes drive from the town center. the host is very helpful, very hospitable and friendly who made us a lovely breakfast with freshly bake soda bread. my child enjoyed it very much esp. when the owner showed us the animals around the farm. the room is very clean and cosy. we are from northern ireland but originally from the philippines. our stay here made me so homesick because it's very homely and it made me missed home. IF THERE IS MORE THAN ****HIGHLY RECOMMEND****, I WILL GIVE THAT RATING. My child gave his stay here 5 stars *****. We will surely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juneseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

just back from a magical weekend staying at castleview b&b.such a charming homely feel.the room was cosey for my husband myself and our 9month old daughter.Liz the owner is so warm and friendly and cooked a gorgeous breakfast with homemade soda bread and fresh freerange eggs.her husband Ned showed us round their farm where we saw chickens and calves and lovely family dog spider.all in all a wonderful relaxing place of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of city life.great for young families would highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay with spacious rooms with a huge en suite. Amazingly quiet secluded from, but still close to Kildare. The farm is adjacent to ruins of an old church and churchyard. Wonderful recommendations for restaurants and the surrounding region's activities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank holl5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kildare
3.3 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
212 reviews
13.1 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.1 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
663 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
529 reviews
13.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Lackaghmore, Kildare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Kildare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kildare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing