We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay/s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Kildare B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been visiting Castleview since August, 2009. Then periodically since then. Some times on the way down to Co. Kerry and on return OR just on the return.
Liz and Ned make one feel very welcome. Always a welcome drink on our arrival.
The place is spotless and tidy. Rooms are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.
However, if one needs any advice Liz is always ready to point you in the right direction as to the local tourist spots. Don't be afraid to ask.
The Farm is on the outskirts of Kildare so the place is nice and quiet. Yes, it's a working farm so one can be expected to hear cows but not all the time!
Have no problem in recommending this lovelly farmhouse.

Room Tip: Liz and Ned have a range of rooms ---- so can cater for your needs. We (I think) have used all but...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to you visiting us again this year hopefully. You can be assured that a warm Irish welcome awaits you at Castleview Farm. Indeed we look forward to your visit and all visitors to Kildare to come and experience life with us on the farm at Castleview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

This B & B has good beds and well kept rooms. Children can visit the farm to see the cows being milked. The location is near the outlet mall, and close enough to Dublin that one can take a short trip by bus or train without the hassle of city driving. The hosts are welcoming and give good advice about the local restaurants and places to visit. After a bad experience elsewhere we drove out of our way to return to the warmth and good beds of Castleview Farm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We are B&B enthusiasts and have experienced pleasant and no so pleasant encounters. This experience was awesome - 5 stars in all categories. The facilities were clean, fresh, inviting and friendly. The owner Liz is a warm, genuine and engaging host. Our breakfasts were great - the food was delicious and plentiful. We would particularly recommend this place if you are into experiencing the beauty of the Irish country side. We loved everything about Castleview and we will definitely return if ever in Ireland again ! Thanks Liz and family for an awesome experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. You say "its like staying with family" I think that is how it should be a "home away from home". Delighted you liked the beauty of our countryside and enjoyed our food and you found your experience awesome. It was our great pleasure to have you stay and whenever you are visiting Ireland again you can be assured of a warm welcome at Castleview Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A comfortable, friendly B & B with clean rooms and wonderful breakfast including their own farm fresh eggs. Liz and Ned are very friendly and helpful and the surrounding region is very beautiful with many thoroughbred horse farms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudiaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We travel to Ireland almost every year, but we skipped Kildare for too long time so we decided to stop here and have a look around the town. When it was the moment to find an accomodation we realized that we had very little chances until we found the sign to Castleview Farm B&B.
The signpost just outside Kildare is almost hidden by the traffic lights and is only visible if you travel towards town centre. More, the signpost does not say the distance to the B&B, but we found other signposts. Anyway it's a little more than two miles from the town.
It's the same B&B where we stayed in 1995 and still more amazing is that they gave us the same room that we had 17 years before. The rooms have names rather than numbers. Our room was Oisin, in 1995 it was the Blue Room. Bathroom in the corridor, the room wasn't en suite, but it was for us only and we had the key. In the room there's a sink with cold and hot water. Television with digital channels is available in the room.
The breakfast in the morning was good and we had a lovely chat with Elizabeth.
All in all we had a nice stay.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish_Stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Happened on Castleview Farm when driving through, and had such a wonderful visit. Liz and Ned are so welcoming and helpful. I loved browsing through the "information book" that Liz has compiled about the Farm and the surrounding areas. The rooms were quite large, and very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Liz fixes a wonderful breakfast and visiting with her is so relaxing. The church next door is a short walk and a wonderful place to consider humanity and its foibles. I would highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a few days at Castleview and would highly recommend it if you are in Kildare for a day or 2. You can watch the cows get milked and wake up to the calves mooing in the field :) Breakfast was always delicious and served with a smile :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimflamelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kildare
3.3 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
221 reviews
13.1 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
11.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
14.1 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Lackaghmore, Kildare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Kildare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kildare
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing