We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best recommendation possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Kildare B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have just returned from 13 nights at Castleview Farm where I had the most wonderful time thanks to the kind and generous hospitality shown by Liz and Ned Fitzpatrcik. They welcomed me and every other guest who arrived during my stay, with genuine warmth and friendliness. Liz truely does enjoy her vocation and it shows in her attitude to the lucky people who stay there. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable and naturally spotlessly clean. Liz takes a pride in providing her guests with a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable and the whole place displays a warm welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast kept me going well into the afternoon and I could choose to have whatever I wished. Nothing was too much trouble. No wonder she does so much repeat business. I will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review based on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found " a home away from home". I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Castleview Farm Kildare in the near future. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice rooms, quiet location, and wifi, on a working dairy farm. Good breakfast, free range eggs, friendly and helpful hostess. A bit far out of town, but that's all to the good if you want a good night's sleep! (We were actually there in April 2011.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwernin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Yes we are tucked away in the heart of the countryside but yet only 4km from Kildare town 10 minutes by car . I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much . Thank you for this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Liz was incredibly welcoming and her breakfast was one of the best we had. Her B&B was our first stop outside of Dublin on our driving tour of the country. The accommodations were modest and comfortable. Liz was very kind and we enjoyed our stay very much.
-Libby & Bob

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Castleview Farm based on your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us . Thank you for this feedback. I really hope that in the near future I will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Castleview Farm.Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any assistance with a future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was our first B&B stop after leaving Dublin on our driving tour of Ireland. We arrived about 7:30pm and were welcomed by Liz's daughter, home from University, as her parents were out for the evening. Our room was small but very nicely appointed with a private bath. We found out later that it was a recent add-on to the farm house, with an outside entrance and a small patio. Liz's breakfast in the morning was scrumptious. One of the best full Irish breakfasts we had during our trip and we had quite a few. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We only stayed at Castleview for one night but we received a very warm welcome from Liz and Ned and were made to feel completely at home. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is wonderful, just what you need to set you up for the day. Waking up to the calves in the field next to our room was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

What a lovely welcome we recieved from Ned when we arrived (a little late), the rooms were spotless and comfortable, we enjyed a lovely chat with Liz over her fantastic breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Liz's advise was invaluable as we travelled further south.
Would recommend to all and would deffinately stay there again.
We trtavelled with another couple September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggysue43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Lovely welcome from Ned after taking twice as long as we should have done after leaving Dublin.
Made us feel immediately at home. Clean, peaceful rooms and lovely breakfast and great chatting to Liz who was very helpful. A great start to our holiday in Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kildare hotels
3.3 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Silken Thomas Accommodation
29.6 mi away
No photo provided
Tulloch
#1 of 2 in Kildare
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blackrath Farmhouse
Blackrath Farmhouse
#7 of 9 in Kildare
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Lackaghmore, Kildare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Kildare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kildare
Hotel Class:4 star — Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing