We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in the area!”

The Traveller's Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Traveller's Inn, Milford is a family run bar and restaurant dedicated to bringing you the finest local produce in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Established in 1867, The Traveller's Inn has long been known as the home of good food, where the locals love to eat. Building on a great tradition, the venue has evolved to become a premier place of hospitality in the northwest. A visit to The Traveller's Inn lets you experience everything that is good about Donegal and Irish hospitality. That includes a warm welcome, excellent food, friendly service and exceptional value. The menu includes a large selection of matured meat, fresh poultry dishes and local seafood, so guests can savour the best of The Wild Atlantic Way in the relaxed and traditional atmosphere.
Charlestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best food in the area!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Travelers Inn is a must if in the Milford, Donegal County area. The owner, Michael McBride, takes great pride in his pub/restaurant, providing delicious food and drink in a warm and inviting environment. The portions are large, so you definitely don't go away hungry! The Guiness is top notch (and I've taste tested Guiness across Ireland). If fish is on the menu, you can be sure that it's fresh catch. If you're just looking for a drink, the bar is always filled with locals who will welcome you into the fold. Never are you treated as a stranger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    33
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Frozen chips”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was my second vista having had lunch here before. I was so disappointed that the menu didn't have a proper vegetarian option. I was told I could have an omelette or stir fry or something like that - not very inspiring. However i chose fish of the day in the end which was gorgeous but it was accompanied by a very large plate of chips which were certainly not home grown. I can have these at home very cheaply and paying 12.50 euro for this was just too much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food-large portions”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The pub owner is friendly. The fish and chips are great, the vegetables are nice, the (Irish) bacon and cheeseburger with onions is overwhelmingly large. I couldn't eat dessert. The cup of tea was what I needed on a rainy day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just eaten in travellers inn Milford”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family just had dinner here it it was beautiful food was first class and staff really friendly and welcoming couldn't say a bad thing about the place we all are goin back tomorrow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gribbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great spot for some lovely food. Good music and entertainment at night . Great and friendly staff. Stayed just around the corner with my family for a week and it was an excellent place to finish off a busy day exploring Donegal

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfinglas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveller's Inn also viewed

Ramelton, County Donegal
Downings, County Donegal
 
Kerrykeel, County Donegal
 

Been to The Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing