We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, charming hotel walking distance to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kyparissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have family in Kiparissia and this is our hotel of choice when we visit. It is a quiet family run hotel about a 5 minute walk to the beach. My room had a balcony overlooking olive groves and the water. Thier gardens are beautiful and they had a playground for children. Great breakfast; I took breakfast in the outdoor dining area by the pool. We did a few day trips from here- Olympia, and drives along the coast. I love it because it is a quiet, beautiful place and the owner takes pride in her property. You will need a car if you stay here. The entire staff was great. Ond day it rained and they came in our rooms and closed the balcony doors and brought extra keys so the air conditioner was running while we were gone and we came back to a cool, dry room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vixter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

A unique resort located in nature's beauty has a lot to offer to those who want to enjoy
rest and relaxation. The warm colours in which it is decorated gives you the feeling of
tranquility. The welcoming reception of the staff was exceptional as well as the service.
I recommend it without a doubt for anyone who wants to get away from their everyday
routine. A memorable escape. I will definitely visit it again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erghina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel. Its cosy atmosphere, the lovely garden and swimming pool and the olive trees that surrounded it. The people who work there were extremely friendly and welcoming. They really made you feel like home. If you decide to stay in this hotel during your visit to Kiparissia do not hesitate to ask information about attractions and good food. You wont regret it. All in all, i'd say it is the perfect stay for someone to fully enjoy the beauty of the land of Messinia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

this hotel is exactly as it say.a real art hotel.u can feel it in every corner.a very cozy warm hotel in very quite place surrounding of olive trees and great view to the sea.we was a big company of ciclist looking for a place that we can do our sport near the sea and owner was help us in everythink as she enjoy bicycle too!!dont forget ask owner for advise for good fish tavern.is somehink u DONT loose :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

thank you! You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

What a great stay to this awesome hotel!!I go every year with my friends but the hotel after its renovation is 10 times better than before!I couldn't believe the change!The outside color,the new furniture in the balconies and of course the rooms are perfect!Very clean,very organised,very comfortable!The food in the restaurant was absolutely tasty and our afternoon coffees next to the pool were a delight!The swimming pool very clean and the beach near the hotel is a paradise!Also it's a great thing that you offer laptops and that you installed an Info kiosque at the lobby! 10000 thanks to Georgia and Dimitra for their inspiring suggestions for our little get-aways and of course their services!!Girls,keep up the good work!Thank you again for everything! See you next summer again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Vasiliki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you! You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We never stayed although we had booked and prepaid 2 and half nights. Our baby got sick and we had to cancel two days before the arrival. We never asked our money back, just expected to recieve a proposal for an alternative date to cover the sum.
One of the owners responded with excess irony, poor professionalism and of course no hospitality apologising that he had suffered the economic loss of all summer due to our cancelation.
With such management we can only reppel visitors.
this hotel has finished for me.
Buy to all.

PP

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank Panparapan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Owner at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear friend,
we are really glad that you decided to write a review on us and we would like to inform you
that we take your feedback seriously into consideration because we are trying constantly to offer better and better service to our hotel clients.After all,you writing this review gives us the chance to restore the truth which is based on Hellenic democracy law.
So,you asked a room in August,which is the high period,and as needed we asked for a prepayment.For reasons that you explained,you cancelled.After contacting us (too late) we told you that trading the room for another period was not possible but only in case that the room was STILL available.Unfortunately the room,was never given (considering your last minute cancellation call).I explained on the phone that my actions are based on the law that secures the clientele and hotelier's rights (paragraph 3,law 1652/30-10-1986 FEK 167 A').
After a later call in which you appeared insulting and demanding even though I was more than glad to sort this matter out,I found out that our co-operation was no longer happening.

Closing,I would like to inform you that similar occasions in the past have been sorted out in the best behavior and professionalism and details of such are available to everyone who asks them.After all we don't treat it as a regular service but as ''philoxenia'' as a result of our long-term occupation with this business and the love that we share for this profession.

Thank you for your attention,

the owner of Apollo Resort Art Hotel and
President of Hoteliers of West Messinia
Georgia Christodoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Beautiful property. Rooms are not deluxe, but large and clean. Food was homecooked and the view of the ocean was beautiful. We had a full moon while visiting and that added to the beauty. This property is not on the beach but a very short walk to it. if I had to complain about something, which is so trivial, it was that there were no towel by the pool. Swimming in the large, clean pool with the mountains as your backdrop!!! The owner was always on hand and worked hard to make sure you were taken care of. I also thought the rate was very reasonable for high season. If you're looking for an "Intercontinental", no it's not, but it's clean and they work hard to make you happy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elainepanagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, General Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Be sure that we take your feedback into consideration, in order to provide high quality services to all our customers!

With kind regards,
Georgia Christodoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyparissia
0.5 mi away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kyparissia
215 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
14.7 mi away
Artina Nuovo
Artina Nuovo
#1 of 3 in Marathopoli
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Natura Club Hotel & Spa
Natura Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Kalo Nero
104 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
3 mi away
Messina Resort Hotel
Messina Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kalo Nero
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Resort Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Resort Art Hotel

Address: kyparissia , Messinia, 245 00, Kyparissia 245 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kyparissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kyparissia
Price Range: $54 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Resort Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is found in the Farmaka-Kartelas district of Kyparissia, approximately 1.5 km from the town center. It lies within an extensive olive grove, approximately 200 meters from the 'Trypes' beach .The Apollo Hotel was recently renovated in 2011 and is classified as an "Art Hotel" . In 2017 became a 4 star's hotel ! Our hotel facilities are spread over an area of 6 acres. Within the main building we have a total of 28 rooms, 3 of which are suites, 2 smaller at 28 sq. meters and 1 larger at 40 sq. meters. There are also 3 single rooms at 14 sq. meters, a selection of the double rooms at 22 sq. meters and in addition we have a large triple family room. Many of our suites have a superb view of the sea beyond the surrounding olive groves. The remainder have a beautiful view of the swimming pool, outside terraces, the hotel gardens and the ancient Castle of Kyparissia.Within the Apollo Resort Art Hotel we have created a family atmosphere with Greek 'philoxenia' representing the interest and passion of the Christodoulou family. Throughout you will find warm colors, discreet lights, authentic paintings, ceramics and original artwork all of which carefully represents the finishing touch of its owner, Georgia Christodoulou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Resort Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing