We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Olive oil and raki and honey

My name is sinclare and my partner called erna As we were walking round a small street in... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2018
Sinclare S
,
Jabbeke, Belgium
via mobile
Awesome smoothies

We went here everyday to get a smoothie and some fresh fruits. Lovely people! The handmade bags are... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2018
Lisa_vdb97
,
Haasrode, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Matala
from $92.30
More Info
from $86.50
More Info
from $155.70
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

My name is sinclare and my partner called erna
As we were walking round a small street in matala
We found a small shop selling oil raki and honey
and other products of Crete.we taisted the raki honey and the olive oil and found it of exelent quality. So we have taken some with us back to belgium . I asked the lady and the man in the shop
To weigh the products so that we were not overweight for the flight home. If you come to matala
I would advise to check this shop out . Very frendley
And helpfull couple who explane about there products and you can taste them also. Very very
Nice shop called Goods of Ground

2  Thank Sinclare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We went here everyday to get a smoothie and some fresh fruits. Lovely people! The handmade bags are of great quality as well.

1  Thank Lisa_vdb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA B, Διευθυντής at Goods of the Ground, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice words about our shop. It was a pleasure that we met you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Be sure and visit this wonderful shop in the Matala shopping bazar. Sofia is very friendly and helpful. She makes beautiful goods on her loom. It's the place to buy local olive oil, herbs and thyme-infused honey. Homemade raki is also sold. And her husband added fresh basil bouquets to our package. 5 stars!

1  Thank Dumeroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Goods of the Ground, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice words about our shop. It was a pleasure that we met you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely owners, fresh juices, homemade goods. Must visit when you look for friendly locals and fair prices.

1  Thank phormis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Goods of the Ground, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice words about our shop. It was a pleasure that we met you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

The rakomelo and the raki was great! Very nice people and very good products! It i worthy to pay a visit!

2  Thank iro k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Goods of the Ground, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you very much for your nice words about our shop. It was a pleasure that we met you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

The juices was delicious and the owners very friendly! Also their Olive Oil and Raki was absolutely amazing...this is my favourite shop from matala,i will definetely go again!!

Thank Σεραφείμ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

At "goos of the earth" you can find pure cretan products as olive oil, raki, herbs, handmade rakomelo and fresh fruit juice and fruit salads in very good prices. The owners are very nice and friendly and always willing to offer you to try the best of their products. T

Thank kassandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews