We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money plus...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers exactly what you need at the first "foot" of Halkidiki. A stay on a beautifully refurbished room in a central located village from where you can explore the whole first foot, and all these come with a very polite and helpfull owner that covers all your needs and questions in no time and very reasonable prices.
Added value on this hotel is it's restaurant. Somehow the manager also acomplishes to be the chef of the restaurant and a very good one. From my experience I regret that we didn't had all our dinners there because 3 other restaurants we tried were failure. I won't say there aren't any other good restaurants out there but we got unlucky and we missed the tastefull dishes of akrogiali.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank complexara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest complexara! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to send excellent comments about your stay at our hotel and your experience in our restaurant. We are glad that you felt at home with us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Lazaros Gatsios.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I had wonderful vacation at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel! Owners are so nice, hospitable and go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable. In the hotel's restaurant we've tried some of the most delicious dishes and fresh sea food, prepared directly by the owners! Irina /owner's wife / prepares irresistible desserts.
I would definitely recommend this hotel not only because of its perfect location, but excellent service and personal attitude to each guest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rostislava86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rostislava86 ! Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The Akrogiali team send warm regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future. Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have had the pleasure of eating at the restaurant attached this hotel many times over the past ten years and have never had a bad meal or experience here. The quality of the food is fantastic. The menu is lovely and has something for everyone, and is very reasonably priced. The family who run this restaurant are very friendly and helpful, and help to make your visit special. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Polichrono.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ! Thank you for your excellent Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel and that you appreciated our services. We hope to have you with us soon again!
Best greetings from Halkidiki, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel at the end of June 2013 and were amazed by the hospitality of the owners. They have a beautiful family and they made us feel like we were part of it. The hotel is very chic, comfortable, 30 seconds walk to the beach, with a nice variety of food. It's all greek style, wonderful!

They have also helped us with information regarding traditional food, music, beaches and beautiful places in Kassandra.

We will return there for sure.

Room Tip: Our room had a sauna, not all rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alina I ! Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed review about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope that we will welcome you again in the near future. Best greetings from Halkidiki, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visit Akrogiali hotel every year, sometimes even more than once per year!

We travel a lot in Northern Greece but we have not found a better hotel and restaurant on Halkidiki and for that reason, we always stop by at Akrogiali on our way back home - even if it is only for 1 night!

It's a family-run business, you can feel the personal touch in everything in both the hotel and the restaurant. Excellent service, second to none food, and they constantly improve the rooms - since our last visit in September 2012, they have renovated the rooms - new mosquito nets, the old noisy air-conditions are now gone (still have AC though, just not noisy!), the restaurant has fresh looks, too! The food is still as delicious as ever :-)

We will keep on coming back every chance we get, for as long as we can :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diana M ! Thank you for your excellent Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel and that you appreciated our services and our new details. We hope to have you with us soon again!
Best greetings from Halkidiki, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great hotel, very clean with extra friendly staff. The food is great, fantastic! Good choice for couple which is looking for quite and nice place. All in all a great hotel and I would stay there again.
Many thanks to the manager who give us romantic and nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dani Z ! Thank you for your excellent Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel and that you appreciated our services. We hope to have you with us soon again!
Best greetings from Halkidiki, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful small family run hotel. We spent 1 week here out of season and there was nothing else open. Thank goodness it was a lovely hotel with a very friendly helpful manager who couldnt do enough for us. The food was well cooked and very fresh. The room was clean with a lovely balcony which got the evening sun( garden view room). Yes the bathroom was quite small but it was never a problem for us with lovely hot water whenever we needed it. The beach is 20 metres away down the side street but this was the only thing that we were disappointed with, the beach is very pebbley and we found the sea quite dirty.
All in all we had a really good holiday made all the more special by staying at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view room to enjoy the lovely evening sun .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubybreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Rubybreezer. Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The Akrogiali team send warm regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future. Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polichrono
4.2 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
3 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
363 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
400 reviews
7.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrogiali Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Boutique Hotel

Address: Polichrono 63 085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Polichrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Price Range: $58 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrogiali Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 metres from a long sandy beach in Polichrono village of the Gulf of Kassandra, Akrogiali Boutique Hotel offers stylish accommodation and relaxing ambience in the restaurant bar. The modern decorated rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, individual air conditioning, high quality porcelain in Bathroom, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe, mini fridge, electric kettle, mosquito net and balcony, some with view to the garden and some to the internal courtyard. A Greek Breakfast including buffet with warm and cold dishes, local bio products, village-style bread, high quality honey, homemade Greek yoghurt, omelets and cheese or spinach pies are daily fresh cooked. The restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean cuisine using the finest local products. Guests can enjoy their fresh fish and the traditional dishes at the elegant dining room or at the lovely terrace by the garden. The most famous destinations of Greece, as Mount Athos, Sithonia, Thessaloniki and Meteora are easy to visit as a beautiful one day trip. Transfer from the airport of Thessaloniki is provided on special request. Free Wi-Fi is accessed in all areas. Halkidiki with endless sandy beaches in over 550 km will be an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akrogiali Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel Polichrono, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing