We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we always feel at home here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visit Akrogiali hotel every year, sometimes even more than once per year!

We travel a lot in Northern Greece but we have not found a better hotel and restaurant on Halkidiki and for that reason, we always stop by at Akrogiali on our way back home - even if it is only for 1 night!

It's a family-run business, you can feel the personal touch in everything in both the hotel and the restaurant. Excellent service, second to none food, and they constantly improve the rooms - since our last visit in September 2012, they have renovated the rooms - new mosquito nets, the old noisy air-conditions are now gone (still have AC though, just not noisy!), the restaurant has fresh looks, too! The food is still as delicious as ever :-)

We will keep on coming back every chance we get, for as long as we can :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great hotel, very clean with extra friendly staff. The food is great, fantastic! Good choice for couple which is looking for quite and nice place. All in all a great hotel and I would stay there again.
Many thanks to the manager who give us romantic and nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful small family run hotel. We spent 1 week here out of season and there was nothing else open. Thank goodness it was a lovely hotel with a very friendly helpful manager who couldnt do enough for us. The food was well cooked and very fresh. The room was clean with a lovely balcony which got the evening sun( garden view room). Yes the bathroom was quite small but it was never a problem for us with lovely hot water whenever we needed it. The beach is 20 metres away down the side street but this was the only thing that we were disappointed with, the beach is very pebbley and we found the sea quite dirty.
All in all we had a really good holiday made all the more special by staying at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view room to enjoy the lovely evening sun .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubybreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good location - very close to the beach, very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent meals at the restaurant - the best cuisine I've ever tasted in Greece! Rich breakfast and very nice atmosphere because it is a small family-owned and run hotel and you can feel the personal touch of the host :) We have been to many places in Halkidiki but this is the best hotel and restaurant we have found. We highly recommend it for a romantic getaway and summer holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made reservation based on the good reviews (with breakfast included), but our overall satisfaction is poor (I guess this is due to the fact that we travel quite often to that part of the Greece and we can compare with other places). The hotel is located on a small street that leads to the beach.Our room was on the second floor - above the kitchen. There was no view at all if you don't count the wall. This is not a problem, but the air condition was so noisy that you cannot sleep and you need to leave the window opened to get fresh air, as well with the smell coming from the kitchen :-) One way or another you cannot ask for more for that price.
Regarding the beach - it was too crowded, so we had to travel with the car every day to find better one.

We had dinner couple of times in the restaurant and it was delicious. This leaves the impression that the hotel part is not the owners focus.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms - street and a wall views. Ask what you will get first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cvetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel together with my family during 1 week in August, but it hasn't been at all what I read about it. The water pressure was very poor all the time, even not having any during evenings. The air condition was making a loud and annoying noise, so we couldn't use during nights. The towels were changed every 3 days, even we had no idea about this before making the reservation. And the worse was the HB meals with fix menu every day, having the same starter and salad, only the main course been different. The food was very little (we were 4 persons) and based on boiled potatoes, chicken or pork grilled, even we said we don't eat that kind of meat. For us was the worst time in Greece for the past 7 years. For sure never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rxdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have eaten at the restaurant attached this hotel many times over the past three years and have never had a bad meal or experience here. The Prawn Saganaki here, is one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had the pleasure of tasting.
The menu is lovely and has something for everyone, and is very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and help to make your visit special. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Polichrono, as it just off the beaten track and slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip, and is well worth a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polichrono
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
361 reviews
5 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pefkohori
109 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
87 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrogiali Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Boutique Hotel

Address: Polichrono 63 085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Polichrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Price Range: $60 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrogiali Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 metres from a long sandy beach in Polichrono village of the Gulf of Kassandra, Akrogiali Boutique Hotel offers stylish accommodation and relaxing ambience in the restaurant bar. The modern decorated rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, individual air conditioning, high quality porcelain in Bathroom, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe, mini fridge, electric kettle, mosquito net and balcony, some with view to the garden and some to the internal courtyard. A Greek Breakfast including buffet with warm and cold dishes, local bio products, village-style bread, high quality honey, homemade Greek yoghurt, omelets and cheese or spinach pies are daily fresh cooked. The restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean cuisine using the finest local products. Guests can enjoy their fresh fish and the traditional dishes at the elegant dining room or at the lovely terrace by the garden. The most famous destinations of Greece, as Mount Athos, Sithonia, Thessaloniki and Meteora are easy to visit as a beautiful one day trip. Transfer from the airport of Thessaloniki is provided on special request. Free Wi-Fi is accessed in all areas. Halkidiki with endless sandy beaches in over 550 km will be an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akrogiali Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel Polichrono, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing