We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch SPA, nice location, veeeery quiet (and few kids)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bad Saarow
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch SPA, nice location, veeeery quiet (and few kids)”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The place is ideal for someone in Berlin area who wants to goo somewhere quiet to relax. Spa / pools are good, hotel very clean. Most guests are either old and in love or young and in love, not many families with kids. (So you somewhat feel like you are intruding the relaxers by bringing kids). Great playground between hotel and lake though.

Nice breakfast, nice dinner options in evening, horrible service at spa lunch place (when they screwed up an order it took them 55 minutes to fix the simplest of meals for our kids)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tore Jorgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
99
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin/Bangkok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

200 euros a night was truly a ridiculous amount to pay in order to stay in a so-called "Relax" room which was so small the furniture had to be angled in order to give you enough room to move around, in which the air conditioning didn't seem to work very well, with an uncomfortable bed covered in something that made you sweat all night, and not-very-spectacular view of the lake. There was no wifi - the free internet was wired and they made you pay 5 euros deposit for the cable. I guess they were afraid we'd steal their lousy cable? A small bottle of mineral water was provided but we saw too late that they'd gull us for €3.50 for the larger bottle standing beside it. A small thing, perhaps, but just one more irritant when we were paying so much for our room. And paying €6.50 a night for parking was another annoyance. Pros: The Wellness area was very nice, with a Blockhaus sauna which had a big window looking out on the moor. The buffet breakfast was huge and with lots of variety. The staff was suitably subservient as is often the case with pretentious hotels (not that this is something I need personally). The hotel is right on the lakeside, which I guess is how they get away with the absurd prices, and it was clean and modern.

Dinner in the suitably named Pechhütte restaurant was some sort of Schnitzel from the daily menu which turned out to be a barely-edible greasy mess. We passed on the Dependance restaurant with its €22 plates, and found a fish restaurant down the lakeside to the right, about 5 minutes walk, called the Saarower Fischtopf. I had the 3 fish filet plate which was tasty but laced with fat and salt (as is so often case in this part of the world).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinmachnow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I have been there already twice for my birthday and will go there again next month. I have stayed in a Vital room. This is more expensive but offers a lot of space and real nice bathroom - actually prefer a hot shower. The staff is really caring and every extra wish like a special breakfast was quickly realized. The Spa is great as well-Try the Terra Vita or Aqua Relax Treatment-it is a lot fun with a partner. They have good packages and a nice shop.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Under the cotton bed linen there is a non-breathing layer so it becomes very hot. I had 2 times cramp in my leg caused by heat stress????
The shower becomes boiling hot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darboukafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Saarow
3.2 mi away
a-ja Bad Saarow. Das Resort.
1.1 mi away
Landhaus Alte Eichen
Landhaus Alte Eichen
#4 of 7 in Bad Saarow
75 reviews
12.7 mi away
Gut Klostermuehle
Gut Klostermuehle
#1 of 1 in Madlitz-Wilmersdorf
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Seehotel am Suedhorn
Seehotel am Suedhorn
#1 of 1 in Wendisch Rietz
38 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Neuhardenberg
Hotel Schloss Neuhardenberg
#1 of 2 in Neuhardenberg
42 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Motzener See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa
Address: Seestr. 49, 15526 Bad Saarow, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Bad Saarow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bad Saarow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing