We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop Bavaria”

Gasthof zum Spessart
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof zum Spessart
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mespelbrunn
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First stop Bavaria”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Close to the Autobahn in a lovely part of Bavaria we found this hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff, with excellent English spoken. Whilst the hotel has seen better days that is to no detriment of the overall stay. The room and bathroom was clean and a balcony which was nice to sit and drink a beer after a long journey. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Not far down the road you must visit the castle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobymahowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had good experience at this hotel. It is Family-Owned and it makes you feel at home. Confy rooms, clean, quiet and spacious for us. Good Breakfast (not included, but 5 euros is not expensive). Credit Cards are accepted and the owners speak english.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel are 100% quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FNOBRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were motoring through to Austria and chose this place to stop off for the night. It is only 10 minutes from the Autobahn. Room was clean and comfortable, with nice balcony. Staff were friendly and food was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tchouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for only one night in June 2011. The room was very clean and spacious. The restaurant had a very local crowd but it was very fun and interesting to have drinks with them. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying inthe Mespelbruun area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brody123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Good location when you travel with the car. The nicest: absolutely friendly attitude of the hosts, their care about the decoration and positive ambience in the hotel and restaurant. Rooms are a bit dated, but it's ok if you come for business and just need it for sleeping: quite large and with balconies. The breakfast is perfect start of a succesful day: good choice of meats, fish, cheese, sweets, vegetables and drinks. Their restaurant is open until the last customer, but need to say people leave around 11 pm... And a hint: if you arrive after 10 pm, keep your keys with you and let the staff know about it otherwise they close the entrance at 10 pm.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no_origin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mespelbrunn
0.5 mi away
Hotel der Hobelspan
Hotel der Hobelspan
#4 of 5 in Mespelbrunn
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brunnenhof
Best Western Hotel Brunnenhof
#1 of 2 in Weibersbrunn
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Schlosshotel Mespelbrunn
Schlosshotel Mespelbrunn
#1 of 5 in Mespelbrunn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#2 of 6 in Heimbuchenthal
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mueller's Landgasthof
Mueller's Landgasthof
#2 of 5 in Mespelbrunn
48 reviews
3.7 mi away
Landhotel Gasthof zur Krone
Landhotel Gasthof zur Krone
#1 of 1 in Leidersbach
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof zum Spessart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof zum Spessart

Property: Gasthof zum Spessart
Address: Wuerzburger Str. 4, 63875 Mespelbrunn, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Mespelbrunn
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mespelbrunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof zum Spessart 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof zum Spessart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing