We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landgasthof Waldhorn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sarbacher(Gernsbach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carola(Baiersbronn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Schwarzwald Schaefer(Enzklosterle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Schwarzwaldhof(Enzklosterle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Enzklosterle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
17
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have just returned from a 6 night stay & as always it was faultlesss. We have been using this hotel for over 20 years, it's like visiting friends. We have the "big" room at the top of the hotel, it's like a suite, so spacious. Everywhere is spotlessly clean & the food is delicious. We always book half pension, a 3 course dinner is put in front of us in the evening, we never know what it will be other than it will be seasonal & fresh. We have never had a bad meal here. Breakfast is a moveable feast, if you come away hungry it's your fault! The area is wonderful for walking, motorbiking & free train & bus travel with the "guest card". Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms on the top floor are the largest.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverley597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed here more than once. Everytime we get à warm welcome. Rooms are clean, spacious and well kept. The food is wonderful, breakfast as well as dinner. On our travels from north to the south of europe, this is our favorite stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nl2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean comfortable good food good service
Nothing fancy but good value for money
The staff ( Laura) was excellent
Bit off the beaten track but worth seeking out

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinO884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We first visited here over ten years ago - our last visit in May was as lovely as the first. The family are extremely welcoming and our limited German proves no problem. The food is superb, the rooms are extremely clean, well equipped and modern. The location is great for biking and walking and the views are superb. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We booked this with a few friends as a starting point for a motorcycle ride through the 'Schwarzwald'.
Booking via the internet, or just send them an e-mail they told us, is not a problem.
When we arrived we could park our motorcycles in a closed garage.
The rooms are big enough and clean. Nice bathroom with a shower, two seperate beds, tv, desk, a closet and a place to put your bag on.
Breakfast was better then i've seen in some three star hotels.
Enough choice and all was fresh. Dinner was very good.
If you want you can ask the owner for a nice route through the Schwarzwald.
He knows everything about it, might have to do something with him driving a motorcycle himself :-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rubenfrijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews