We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven”

Rote Lache Hohenhotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forbach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rote Lache Hohenhotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Forbach
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Discovered this gem of a hotel more than 25 years ago on a weekend stopover in Baden Baden.Have stayed in 5 star hotels with Michelin star resturaunts all over the world but If I had to choose the place that to this day,still puts a smile on my face whenever I think about it Hotel Rote Lache is the place for me.
On a warm spring afternoon with a wheat beer or coffee in one hand & a piece of home made cake in the other sitting on a bench looking down the valley at the distant views beyond,believe me when I say you are as close as is possible to heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Rooms that look down the valley to Forbach are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaravdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Engelbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forbach
2.4 mi away
Landgasthof Waldhorn
Landgasthof Waldhorn
#2 of 4 in Forbach
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel-Pension am Muhlbach
2.6 mi away
Waldhotel Forellenhof
Waldhotel Forellenhof
#3 of 22 in Baden-Baden
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Das Waldhaus
Das Waldhaus
#1 of 5 in Forbach
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rote Lache Hohenhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rote Lache Hohenhotel

Address: Rote Lache 1, 76596 Forbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Forbach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Forbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing