We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad Lille Ouest Lomme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012.
Many people I was with on the trip doubted the quality of the hotel due to it's 2-star rating but I found the hotel to be very good.
The rooms where large and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.
The bathroom had both a bath and shower and had soap and bath cream provided.
The Room had a TV , tea and coffee and Linen cupboard with extra pillows and blankets.
The breakfast was a buffet which was very nice and had a good choice of foods.
The staff were polite , but the location was not very central.
Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 203 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Was in the area for a wedding and receptions in outlying towns so the location was superb, just off the autoroute. The added bonus was free and secure parking. Rooms are quite small but clean and the coffee making facilities and water were a nice touch. The bathroom was adequate and included toiletries and a hairdryer.
Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice including hot food and a pleasant,airy room although we did not have any other meal there.
A large shopping mall is within walking distance as is the metro. Although we did not go into Lille I would think it would be a good choice to stay as long as you ate in the city centre or by the shopping mall as the restaurant opening hours are not good.
Overall for what we paid it represented extremely good value. There is another hotel chain on the same site but no problem ever finding a parking space.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehotelstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Kyriad Hotel, Lille: arrive via Eurostar at the Lille Europe station and get on the Metro 2 heading to the last stop St Philibert … when you realise it’s the outer perimeter of the subway immediately ones optimism about the impending nights stay and amenities should diminish, and in no way might you then be disappointed.
You can walk 600 m directly out of the subway station keeping the big Mall to your left up and over the motorway bridge and the Kyriad is on your left. Lurking. Unluckily I arrived at the hotel at 9pm, in time to eat in the ‘restaurant’ adjacent to reception, which closes at 9.30. I kicked myself for choosing this (why, normally I wouldn’t but it was a long days travel and I didn’t want to go straight back out in what appears to be a dreary part of town!!). But I should have walked the 600m back towards the railway and gone for the Sushi. Anyway, I choose Poisson of the day as my main as I declined the exhausted looking cold starter festering in the corner of the room. Fish arrived 2 mins later looking like the sort of thing 'Findus' used to have in a boil in a plastic bag when I was 12 years old. Accompanying the 2 slices of rectangular drab fish was some sort of soggy creamy/grey coloured warm pasta tubes, some edible potato slices & egg, and the piece de la resistance, the massively over-cooked greens. Never in my life have I seen such horrible looking brocoli. You know if you go to a tatty food market, it’s the end of the day and the remaining vege has gone past its best, it’s all faded and wilting.
Well this was like that, but re-heated or left in warm water for ages, and all the vitamins were denatured long ago. I prodded the mulsh with my fork, with no intention to eat it, but just to see the consistency. It was a soft mush. I touched it with my little finger, and it was also cold. If I’d squeezed it, water would have oozed from it. Utterly disgusting and inedible. I created a North-South barrier of potato to prevent the green splodge heading east and possibly contaminating the fish, the fish didn’t need to be any worse than it was. This was stuff of school dinner nightmares, it’s what they should feed lifers and pedos in the clink, instead of giving them Michelin 1 star fare. I don’t speak French, so chose not to bother to try and complain. And anyway, you can imagine – an Englishman complaining about food in France. The irony of it.
The waitress collected my plate a bit later with the phrase ‘are you done’. I said, yes, but not as much as the meal thanks, merci very much. Fortunately the desert was a bit better but hardly enough to salvage things. In France it’s very hard to find a bad meal but here it was a master class in ineptitude and I recommend witnessing it for yourself – or at least recommend to someone you dislike to stay here. Rating: 1/10 is the maximum score, and probably that’s being generous. Breakfast, I am pleased to report was acceptable. Small mercies. The room was ok - good enough for a nights sleep and it was quiet. Only one power socket in the room (plus one in the bathroom), so its charge your mobile or computer, OR watch TV. WIFI network does work, and no extra charge. My stay was 92 Euro including the meal and breakfast, expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynical_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed for one night last weekend, 5th December 2009, the room was very well laid out , very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was lavish and very fresh, the choice was unbelievable. The staff all speak English and were really pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Arrived Sat 8th Dec with Newmarket Holiday coach group.We had been to Lille and it had rained all day so arrived wet and hungry.
On arrival told the restaurant was closed at weekends but drinks could be served in reception ( 4 chairs ) However they closed the bar at 9 pm !

The Manager had a permament scowl was uncomunitive and should transfer to a job where he does not have to relate to human beings.

There were two coach groups that night ,100 people wet and hungry,what a lost oppurtunity.However if that is hotel policy then Newmarket should not use this hotel.

There are restaurants within a 15 min walk but when its raining cats and dogs and no taxis to be had not a perfect option.

Room was fine and clean (premier inn type ),however breakfast ,which was OK overwhelmed the staff with 100 people trying to eat at the same time.They run out of cups and plates.

OK hotel for an overnight stay as long as you are not hungry , thirsty or in a rush in the morning

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank robertkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Retraite60180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank jordan_quenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lomme
0.5 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme
1.5 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
247 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eklo Hotels Lille
Eklo Hotels Lille
#31 of 106 in Lille
78 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme

Address: 110 rue du grand But | Zone Commerciale du Grand But, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Lomme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing