We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a facelift?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wimborne, Dorset
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only stayed one night and that was enough but it served our purpose. Seems as if it needs a facelift - there's a bit of an odd smell in the corridors which could be leftover from when people were allowed to smoke in rooms?
Our twin beds (no space in between) pretty much filled the width of the room, which in fairness was very clean. Even 'though my husband swears the pillow had a funny smell. The shower room/toilet was very small but clean and functional.

The staff were very amiable and I am sure they would have been helpful if there had been a need.

We only had a coffee at breakfast as we weren't over-impressed with the selection for the price of breakfast - and that cost 5 euros for 2 coffees. Seems a bit much for something coming from a self service machine!

Situated about 15 minutes by car from Lille Europe station (for Eurostar) we were lucky that friends gave us a lift and we only stayed there to be close a particular venue for the evening. Wouldn't recommend if you need to be in the centre of Lille!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your comment!
It is true that our twin rooms do not have a real space between the two beds ...
The smell in the corridor, it is perhaps an unscrupulous customer who has smoked in his room, unfortunately sometimes happens ...
€ 5 for 2 coffee? I think there is a mistake: it is € 2 for a coffee, but a great coffee!
Rffectivement we are not the center of Lille, but only 3.5km from the Grand Place, quiet, and the metro station is 50 meters directly to the center and the station!
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Regards


Director Yves Poletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    113
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
80
21
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived to find lights off, no cars in car park and no restaurant available as no chef. Went to room to find blood on bed linen. Had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights but rooms very small and bathrooms even smaller. Clean but very tired, as are the staff. Waited 40 mins for manager to arrive to request we moved to another hotel but only received a Gallic shrug and a suggestion we talked to Accor direct.
Moved to the Mercure in city centre and enjoyed stay but double the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthrapston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Google Translation
Madame

Ainsi que je vous ai répondu sur le site de suivi client Ibis, où vous aviez écrit aussi : le parking est payant car fermé, éclairé et avec un veilleur de nuit. Il permet aux personnes de protéger leurs voiture et de ne pas devoir vider le coffre dans la chambre... MAIS vous n'êtes pas pris en otage, puisque des places gratuites sont libre devant l'hôtel et que nous vous en informons. D'autre part ce tarif n'est pas excessif au vu de ce qui se pratique ailleurs, et n'a pas augmenté depuis 5 ans !
Pour la bouilloire avec sachet de mauvais café liophylisé.... nous préférons un vrai accueil personnalisé par un réceptionniste ou un veilleur de nuit qui vous accueillera, vous servira ce que vous voulez à boire ou à manger, vous laissera emporter un plateau en chambre si vous le souhaitez, et cela 7 jours sur 7 et 24/24 !

En ce qui concerne les chambres spécifiques... elles ont véritablement été vues par un service spécifique de la ville ! Qui nous a imposé quelques aménagements légers... mais n'a jamais parlé de la hauteur du lavabo par exemple. Et pourtant, vous avez tout à fait raison ! Ce lavabo est trop haut pour une personne en fauteuil... dommage, d'ailleurs, puisque nous étions heureux de faire le nécessaire et d'avoir de vraies grandes chambres pour cela...

ravi de savoir que l'accueil vous a convenu.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveaux.

Cordialement Yves Poletti ibis Lille Lomme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lomme hotels

Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This has been my third visit to the hotel and all is good. Rooms are clean, but small. The bar/ restaurant is good serving pretty good food and drinks. Free wifi, although it does seem to log you out at every opportunity. The restaurant staff are pleasant and efficient with food and drink orders. I would recommend this hotel, it's better than most!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello

Thank's very much for your comment.
This is encouraging and I bring to the team!
We will welcome you again with pleasure !

Bests regards Yves Poletti Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere merely in which to sleep (and possibly, should you feel like treating yourself, shower) and your taste in accommodation runs only as far as the monastically stark, then I'm sure you could just about cope with the Ibis Lomme Centre, but I really couldn't recommend it to anyone who wants any semblance of enjoyment, comfort or pleasure from their stay.

It's a cheap hotel, I know, so I really shouldn't have expected much more than the small, bare-walled, linoleum-floored, harshly-lit cell that I found I had been allocated, but I would at least have hoped for the room to have been adequately cleaned, something that can easily be achieved whatever the type (or budget) of hotel, and for the maid, when asked to change the bed, not to have rolled her eyes and scowled as if my asking for the blood-stained sheets to be removed was some sort of lofty imposition on her time.

It would also have been pleasant if the restaurant and bar weren't shut for the day as a result of staff shortages (especially as the hotel is so far from the centre of Lille that you're hard pressed to find anything apart from cars for sale in the vicinity), and if the youthful manager, Etienne, wasn't so dismissive of complaint.

Perhaps my expectations were too high. If you can desire no more than an extremely functional shelter in which to sleep, then this place might just be for you. But if, like me, you're afflicted with a need for polite service and basic comfort then perhaps you should go elsewhere. I did.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMelmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I regret your reaction seems rather due to the discovery that the hotel was not in the city center as you thought. We have done everything to satisfy you, and you did not hesitate from unannounced and then you complain. Shame!

Yves Poletti Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in a small coach party (18 people). The man on duty when we arrived was charming and helpful, even providing a coffee while we waited for our room. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. The room was small and very basic though clean enough. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the shower was OK, but the towels were the thinnest I have ever used and there was only one towel each, no hand towels unless you asked for them every day!! It was 22 degrees centrigrade outside but the hotel had the heating on and the staff could not change it until the manager returned next day. Luckily the windows opened but you then had to contend with mosquitoes!
The worst point was trying to get an evening meal. 12 of us wanted to eat in the restaurant but they could not cope with so many!!! So they restricted choice to 3 dishes, none of which I wanted. The hotel is in the middle of a rundown suburb and the few nearby restaurants were unappealing at best! We opted to wait for an hour and then ordered a croque monsieur each to eat in our room. We were warned it might take a while but no longer than an hour!!!! After an hour and 10 minutes we cancelled the order, to be told 10 minutes later they were ready and they wanted us to pay for them - needless to say this did not happen!
The hotel is in a poor location for visiting Lille, as it is quite scruffy and rundown around the hotel and is a 20 minute metro ride from the centre.
Altogether nothing to recommend it and lots against it - suggest you find a better location nearer the centre

Room Tip: No good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

A one night stop arriving early evening and departing early morning. A little out of Lille city but I guess near Metro if this is a must. Good if you need to have a stay and are not bothered about visiting Lille centre.
Plenty of parking - but at euros8 per night.
Rooms are comfortable and reception was efficient and friendly.
Dinner was average Ibis fare.
Rooms are well sound insulated so although my room 306 overlooked the road there was no road noise.
Breakfast was again Ibis standard fare.
Checkout was not good! Took over 15 mins to checkout the two people in front of me in queue! Not happy with that especially as at hotel on business!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Mastersrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very good value for money. If you don't need hotel close to city center but only for overnight stay it's the best choice. We have been with small child and they give us big room for the value of regular. Very quiet area, breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lomme
1.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#33 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.8 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Lomme Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Lomme Centre

Property: Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Address: 576 avenue de Dunkerque, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Lomme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Lomme Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Notre hotel est au calme, tout en etant a 4km de la Grand Place de Lille et des deux gares. Accessible directement en 15 minutes de metro, station Mitterie. Acces egalement par le peripherique Ouest sortie 6 Mitterie. Chambres renovees, climatisation, parking prive ferme (payant, restaurant, bar et ouverture 24h/24 et 7j/7 N'hesitez pas a consulter le site internet ibishotel pour avoir acces a des promotions sur certaines periodes ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lille Lomme Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing