We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK - but only this once.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK - but only this once.”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The stay at this hotel was organised by a coach tour company and therefore it was like it or lump it and very much with budget in mind.. The location was about three miles outside of Lille centre but easily accessible by a metro system which was very good and also good value. The room was quite cramped and I found that my wife and I were always getting in each others way. The tv had two english language channels both of which became tedious after a half an hour: BBC World and an American news programme.

The breakfast buffet was adequate but did not cater for anybody who might be diabetic and for some reason they did not have any eggs on the menu.

This is probably a weekday hotel for travellers on business with its influx of the budget conscious at the weekend. The restaurant is not open at the weekend and there is very little to do locally and travellers are advised to head for Rihour subway station in the centre of Lille where there are some pleasant restaurants.

I would not stay here again by choice as it is too far out of town. Pay the extra and enjoy Lille in another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanmarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    117
    71
    19
    10
See reviews for
46
85
21
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We travel to Northern France and Belguim frequently and usually stay at an Ibis hotel. We have always been very satisfied with the service, the quality of the beds and cleanliness. This last trip we stayed at the Ibis Lomme Centre and was very disappointed, the bed was very uncomfortable it consisted of a thin foam over a bed base so did not get a good night sleep. The staff at reception could not speak a word of English so I could not communicate with them properely. Will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a family room and found the rate satisfactory and hotel location good. The reception personnel were all very, very helpful. The room was basic but clean and tidy; the windows were excellent as they blocked much of the street noise (it's not such a big street to begin with). The bathroom very clean, only issue there is you can see the pipes underneath the shower unit. There is a restaurant in the lobby where breakfast and dinners are served (of which we did not partake since we usually eat out on our travels). Within walking distance are several restaurants. There is parking on-site (there is an underground car park if outside spots are full; we can attest that a people carrier will fit down there!).

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Directeur général at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Good morning !

Thank you infinitely for your comments.
We are happy of your satisfaction, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Cordially

Yves Poletti Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Small room but perfect for our late night arrival/crash out pad! We decided to have breakfast in the pleasant bar area on seeing the food - nicely presented, good quality and a broad selection. Secure parking was free and the staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was the 51st Ibis hotel I have stayed in - not an original Ibis, so slightly different layout. I was completing a driving holiday round Belgium and Holland and needed an overnight stop which was a) a shortish hop to the ferry at Calais, and b) near a hypermarket for stocking up. Why ideal? - easy to find, and free off-road parking. Welcoming staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast.. Normal restaurant menu not available that night, but microwave meal offered, plus an excellent wine, was more than adequate. Note - there is a reasonably priced Moroccan restaurant next door. Lomme itself is an outer suburb of Lille, with nothing of interest in the immediate area. Metro station for short ride to Lille centre is just around the corner, so could be a good base for Lille itself, especially with free parking. Will use again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Directeur général at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Good morning !

Thank you infinitely for your comments.
We are happy of your satisfaction, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Cordially

Yves Poletti Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed on a Friday night and unfortunately the restaurant was closed for the week end, had to walk to the bottom of the road to a pizzeria but apart from this disappointment everything was fine, the room was fine and clean and the receptionist were pleasant. very close to the Metro Mitterie to go to Central Lille.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flovic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Directeur général at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Good morning !

Thank you infinitely for your comments.
We are happy of your satisfaction, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Cordially

Yves Poletti Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lomme
1.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#35 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.8 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Lomme Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Lomme Centre

Property: Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Address: 576 avenue de Dunkerque, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Lomme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Lomme Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Notre hotel est au calme, tout en etant a 4km de la Grand Place de Lille et des deux gares. Accessible directement en 15 minutes de metro, station Mitterie. Acces egalement par le peripherique Ouest sortie 6 Mitterie. Chambres renovees, climatisation, parking prive ferme (payant, restaurant, bar et ouverture 24h/24 et 7j/7 N'hesitez pas a consulter le site internet ibishotel pour avoir acces a des promotions sur certaines periodes ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Lille Lomme Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing