We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
112
84
18
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
84
18
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Overnight stop on the way to Pyrenees and although not central and close to the main road the location suited us. The rooms are at the rear of the hotel so do not suffer from traffic noise. We were travelling by motorbike so were pleased to find out that the hotel had a security gate which was closed at night and we were also invited to park the bike in the garage overnight. The front of the hotel on arrival is a little disappointing but the inside is much nicer with clean modern reception and restaurant areas. Rooms are quite small and basic but clean and functional and the addition of a small coffee pod machine was a nice touch. The terrace overlooking the pool and garden is really nice. The food was excellent with a good choice of wine. Set menus were available including the local speciality cassoulet, a must! Breakfast at €10 was also very good offering lots of choice and plenty of fresh options, good coffee machine and fresh orange juice. Made to feel welcome by the family and staff who were all very friendly. Overall a great choice and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room tip: rooms at the rear have no traffic noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way from the French Riviera to Bordeaux. It is a friendly family run hotel, with decent but basic rooms.

We stayed in room 1, which had an adapted bathroom for disabled travellers. It worked well for my travelling companion who is handicapped.

We were grateful for the air conditioning in the room, as it was searingly hot outside, even at 8pm! The room had 2 comfortable single beds, but was not particularly big. However it was perfectly adequate for a night's rest and was clean and quiet.

The restaurant of the hotel really is quite something: I had the starter of the day which was a carpaccio of beetroot - it would not have looked out of place in the fanciest Parisian restaurant. It was perfectly balanced with the accompaniments, and was a very good size and immaculately presented. We then shared the cassoulet, which again was absolutely gorgeous.

We took breakfast the next day, which was good value at 10EUR per person. It was a great selection of cheese, meats, yogurt, pastries and fresh orange juice.

Room tip: The hotel has an adapted room for handicapped guests, room 1
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

External appearance and location of hotel do not really do hotel justice. Good, clean accommodation with pool and nice dining area. Evening meal quite good at a reasonable price. Breakfast ok, maybe a choice of cereals and a fresh fruit salad would be desirable. Overall package perhaps a little expensive. Helpful, English speaking 'receptionist' was a bonus. Staff appeared to cope well with a full hotel as a result of a group booking.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank repeck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

On the edge of town in a commercial area.
Old fashioned with few luxuries. Tiled floor and hard beds. Really needs an update.
Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff very pleasant. Very simple breakfast.
Have stayed in much better hotels for the money.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent b, Gérant at Clos Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Hello sir or madam the anonymous,
For your information the bedding is new can not be to your taste but the majority of our customers thank us and would like to buy them.
A note below average we see that it is from the pure mechance to the pleasure of never seeing you again
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

A very welcoming hotel. Our rooms were very comfortable and the whole hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is good with great food and some great wine and the owners are charming. What's not to like? We certainly plan to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leprof_tmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent b, Gérant at Clos Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews