We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little village with a great Hotel and Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Zonza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was our base for a few days and the service was great! All the personel were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is complimented with local cheeses, and jams and spreads. Dinner was excellent, a choice of two entrees two main cousrses and two desserts.
The rooms are comfortable and have spacious bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RestaurantHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good location, in Zonza mountain area. We stayed for just one night, but we found the hotel to be OK. Restaurant is good, at an offordable rate. Ideal for tourist taking a tour of the island... Breakfast is enough and the rooms are basic but with all necessary comfort.
If you're lucky you have a room with a view on the Col de Bavella.

Room Tip: Book via their own website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel (based on Trip advisor feed backs) the staff is really looking for his guests and everything is done to make their stay enjoyable.

We have taken the full breakfast plus diner, price is correct, dishes quality & quantity where perfect for us with local meal.

Free wifi in the lobby.
Just an advise for future clients, if you are noise sensitive, ask for a room giving opposite to the main street/road, you will not have the sunset but a quiet morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We spent two nights here at the end of the summer season and really enjoyed the relaxed, friendly surroundings. Nice terrace to enjoy your pre-dinner drinks with a great view over the mountains. Great location near the Bavella pass for GR20 and other great hikes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We only stayed one night in Zonza but I would loved to have stayed for another night, the town is simply charming and quaint. The hotel is simple and basic but very charming, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was decent and the food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lycheewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

You don't expect much in Zonza (quiet mountain town of 1200), but l'Incudine really surprises. It's a tidy little hotel with a genuinely individual style and great sense of ease and comfort. It made for a relaxing one-night stop, and delivered on every expectation - that being a simple, clean, no-frills place - but one which turned out to be unique, pleasant and memorable.
Rooms are modestly furnished with little in the way amenities, but the big shuttered window facing opened up to the mountains and the sunlight. You could describe the rooms as spartan, but the great colors, quirky furniture and linens made it feel homey; definitely two-star, but very nicely done. Bathrooms were clean, generic and big enough, but water pressure was near non-existent, which the only real major disappointment in the place.
The hotel has a great front porch on the quiet street facing the mountains - definitely the place to start or end the day. The restaurant too offers a good atmosphere. Dinner was a three-course set menu of meat or fish and was excellent, made better by the fact they kindly kept the kitchen open late to serve us at 9:30pm. Breakfast buffet in the morning (not included in the rate) is fine though nothing special. Parking is just across the street from the hotel.
The owner-manager makes the place what it is. You can tell she’s put a lot of thought and care into the décor, and the result is an ambience that’s near perfect for a simple, inexpensive stopover near the Aiguilles de Bavella.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We drove here from Bastia airport and were directed to head for Figari. This was probably the better road but added about an hour onto the journey. Some really hairpin bends and a steep climb, combined with maniac local drivers, make for a scary journey! The hotel is right in the centre of this picturesque village. We understood that there would be air-conditioning but this was not the case. Our room had an en-suite bathroom but was otherwise very basic. We ate in the hotel four nights we were there and it was alright though other local restaurants were offering a far better choice. Breakfast was very basic. There were two terraces behind the hotel but neither was well kept or really in use.

Zonza was a really lovely spot. It is only a few kilometers from the Col de Bavella and this was a really spectacular attraction. My husband went climbing there one day and enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hotfootScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zonza
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Tourisme
Hotel Le Tourisme
#1 of 9 in Zonza
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sole e Monti
Sole e Monti
#1 of 1 in Quenza
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole e Monte
Hotel Sole e Monte
#1 of 1 in Cuttoli-Corticchiato
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
U Paesolu
U Paesolu
#3 of 6 in Sainte Lucie De Porto Vecchio
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clair de Lune
Hotel Clair de Lune
#6 of 9 in Zonza
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Accueil
Hotel Bon Accueil
#16 of 21 in Ota
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine

Address: Village, 20124, Zonza, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Zonza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Zonza
Price Range: $65 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant de l'Incudine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant De L'Incudine Zonza, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing