We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual Campanile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“usual Campanile”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

refurbished room, comfy bed, the usual Campanile facilities. Ate on the terrace, good starter buffet with plenty of choice. My entrecote was like Gandhi's flip flop and the sauce had curdled which was very unpleasant. But other than that the overall quality of the food was OK.The buffet breakfast was fine. Adequate for a stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fattybagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
33
65
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly receptionist on arrival however room like a chalet type and could do with a coat of paint to freshen it up horrid smell in bathroom only to find toilet had not been flushed not pleasant - beds clean and comfortable restaurant food lovely also. No English channels on tv no air con would not stop here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh247jfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaudbobet, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Sir,

You told us about your shared about your stay at my institution Campanile Orléan ouest and you highlight some shortcomings in the quality of service that has been issued notice. I am sincerely sorry, and please accept my apologies for that.

Everyone, who your comments were forwarded to a desire to offer you a perfect service. That is why we are working to correct our services as soon as possible.

I hope we can continue to count you among our customers. If in the future you need to return to the area and stay with us, do not hesitate to contact me by email at orleans.lachapelle@campanile.fr I will take care of booking your room in person according to your wishes.

Sincerely.
The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this motel on the way back from our house in The Languedoc. We have stayed here several times before and, although not before time refurbishment has take place, some little niceties such as a token for a free drink in the restaurant have been discontinued. Nasty little boiled sweets placed on the bed are no substitute for a glass of wine! And when oh when are Campanile going to offer other than the awful French speaking TV stations? Luckily there was tennis on when we were there! There was free Wi-Fi but there were problems with accessing it at first. We had the starter-buffet in the restaurant which was adequate and readily replenished unlike some other places. The staff were pleasant and friendly and we will stay there again but with the increasing cost of food and less choice we may not eat in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaudbobet, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Madam, Sir,

Following your stay at Hôtel Campanile Orléans Ouest, our entire team thanks you for visit and your time to tell us about your stay in our Hotel.

We are truly sorry that delivery and service levels were not up to your expectations, and we ask you please accept our apologies.

Your comments and suggestions help us to improve our services, so your feedback is very important, especially in this type of situation. Please believe that all necessary measures will be implemented quickly to improve the quality of the service mentioned.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of our facilities, please accept , Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings.

Best regards,
Aurélie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was very basic a hoot evening when we arrived and as there was no air conditioning it was a rather uncomfortable night. Having said that, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The parking was great and we were just in the right spot to hit the motorway for the Languedoc the following morning. We did not eat there but the breakfast looked just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaudbobet, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Madame, Sir,

Following your stay at HOTEL CAMPANILE ORLEANS OUEST, our entire team thanks you for your visit and your time spent filling in our questionnaire.

Our teams are always at your disposal to improve their home and hosting services to best meet your needs.

Rest assured your opinions and comments will be duly transmitted to the relevant teams.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of our facilities, please accept, Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings.

Best regards,
Aurélie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 3.30 pm on one of the hottest (so far) days of the year (@ 36C). The rooms front onto an external walkway and are fairly small but big enough for an overnight (in my opinion not a longer) stay. Unfortunately the room was red hot and there was no air-conditioning. Needing a good cool night's sleep we moved on elsewhere. It looked clean enough but I was concerned about the stair guard supports, some of which were rusted through, I wouldn't want to trust them in an emergency.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
856 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We (myself,wife,son 12yr and 12yr friend) stayed at Campanile on our way back from Spain (June 2012) and found it to the usual Campanile standard (Clean and comfortable) for the price and close to the motorway.
The food in the restaurant was very good as we always use the buffet and the staff were polite and helpful.
Would use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location close to Motorway..we stopped for an overnight stay en-route to Puycelsi in Tarn region of France..Room was clean and comfortable just what.s needed after a long drive from the North East of England.We booked a table for the evening meal which was very good & value for money we will use this Hotel again

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good however if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaudbobet, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL CAMPANILE ORLEANS OUEST.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with excellent service.

Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings.

The reception,
Aurélie Bobet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin hotels
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Hotel Premiere Classe Orleans Ou...
#4 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
#3 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orleans
B&B Hotel Orleans
#7 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Orleans
Ibis Styles Orleans
#5 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orleans Parc Hotel
Orleans Parc Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin

Property: Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Address: Rue De L'Aquitaine, 45380 La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin France/La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing