We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Orleans
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent stopover”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

An excellent place to stay as a stop over when travelling through France. The hotel is conveniently situated next to the main auto route, easy to find and has secure parking. Rooms are simple but clean and very quiet, breakfast is very good. An added bonus is the tram stop near the front of the hotel - trams run every 10 minutes into the centre of Orleans and the cost is only 1euro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank scottdayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    164
    186
    90
    31
See reviews for
96
230
49
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is now an 'Ibis Styles' hotel and is located just off the A71 motorway and close to numerous restaurants.
Comfortable room and large comfy bed for a good night’s sleep!
The room was quiet despite proximity to main roads. Car parking was on site but not fenced in.

The decoration is a little tired, but this is in no way a drawback to staying here.

The inclusive breakfast in the morning was good. There was a choice of breads, croissants, pain au chocolate, yoghurt, ham, cheese, fruit juices (including a fresh orange juicer), dried fruits and of course tea and coffee.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

We stayed here overnight on our way home and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Everything was just as we hoped although slightly tricky to find (ok with GPS) the receptionist was very helpful and there are free tea and coffee making facilities in the lounge area. The car park is ok but not secured by a fence. The room is not a bad size the bed very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank R0b28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped at the Ibis Styles (ex All Seasons) both on our way to and on the way back from the south of France. It is perfectly situated, just a few minutes off the autoroute, and very easy to find. Checking in and out was easy and all the receptionists spoke excellent English and were very welcoming.
The rooms were on the small side with minimal fixtures but perfectly adequate for overnight. We had requested a room with the double bed which was large and comfortable and we both slept extremely well. Neither were we disrurbed by any traffic noise despite being so close to the road. The rooms were very clean but showing a few signs of wear and tear, particularly one of the bathrooms which had a stain in the sink and paint peeling off the door. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms so if you like an early morning cuppa, take your own. We did find the free WiFi to be an added bonus and it was very easy to set up.
The inclusive breakfast was a more than adequate continental style with a choice of ham, cheese, bread, fruit and pastries. We did not eat our evening meal in the hotel restaurant but chose to walk to one of the restaurants nearby, of which there are several to choose from.
It is a good hotel to break a journey and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed overnight here, had a good breakfast & although the restaurant was closed (it was a Sunday evening) there is a good restaurant walking distance from the car park. Bed & bedding comfortable. For the price we felt it was good value. It had a welcoming air inside about it although the outside could benefit from a fresh coat of paint.
The parking is not secure but again for the price we paid that was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatheranne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good location and inclusive breakfast. Would have preferred secure/gated parking for peace of mind and some english speaking tv channels would have been appreciated as well, but overall a good hotel for breaking up a long journey through France.

We would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
#3 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Cha...
#6 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orleans Parc Hotel
Orleans Parc Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orleans
B&B Hotel Orleans
#7 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orleans

Property: Ibis Styles Orleans
Address: 7 rue d Aquitaine, 45380 La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin, France (Formerly Hotel Inn Orleans)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; located in suburban area in the Loire Valley; easy access to attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Orleans France/La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing