We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vey convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Orleans
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were travelling south and this was a good place to break the journey. The All Seasons Hotel, soon to be called an Ibis Style, provided an comfortable bed for the night in a clean room with good clean en suite services. The room is smallish but ok for an overnight stop. Breakfast was included, typical French but adequate. We would stop here again and probably will. There are several chain restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same but always the top floor may be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caprontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Convenient hotel close to the major routes (navigation in the car helps...). This hotel is compact, like the other All Season Hotels. The formula: small room, great bed. Adequate reading lights, flatscreen and small but good bathroom. Unbelievable that travel-hotels still only have French TV chanels. Free Wifi in every room and breakfast is included. Not an elaborate breakfast but decent with different types of coffee, yoghurt, squeeze-it-yourself orange juice, bread, cold cuts, cheese & sweet rolls. The hotel has its own parking lot but it's not gated. Dogs are allowed and stay for free. The hotel is a little rundown but it didn't bother me. The bed made up for it !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked on-line well in advance for the end of a long road trip from the south. On arrival on the Friday evening after a long day we were told the restaurant was closed, which was a disappointing start. It's very covinient close to the motorway, but once through the tolls you have to negoiate a couple of very busy roundabouts, with trams going through the middle! It's an old hotel than has been partially refurbished to look a bit better inside, and although the rooms are functional and clean, the bathroom has not updated much. The lifts are small, 2 people and one case max and the light switch for the time-lights in the corridors were hard to find after leaving the lift. In the room, the TV did not work, nor did the air conditioning when it got hot later into the night. Although there was free internet, it was a real pain trying to intially get logged on and therefater it kept dropping out resulting in a prolonged process to get back in - definitely not user-friendly like other hotels and no good if you have business to do. Breakfast was simple and fine. Although the staff were friendly, there was no attempt to speak English - fortunately our French was sufficient to understand most of what was being said. Having stayed in Ibis Styles hotel a week or so before and found it outstanding, this hotel from the same group was well below par and, like a previous person commented, I think the Accor group have lost interest in it and are just getting what they can from it for now. Of interest, we used the Campanile for dinner which was in walking distance and had a very good value for money menu served by very good staff. Overall, this was our worse stop during our 2 weeks in France and I would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoteapots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Position just off the motorway means it's very convenient for a stopover.

Hotel isas others have described - 70s concrete, updated to be an All Seasons in last couple of years. However, Accor are dropping this brand and seem to have lost interest. Some details -
Like tiny lift - show hotel's real age.

We arrived quite late, dinner wasn't on offer, so ended up having McDonalds in the room. Could have tried the nearby Campanile restaurant, but other than that, nothing on offer.

Breakfast was usual All Seasons spread - good range of bread, cheese, yoghurt etc, though presented in baffling set of management-speak 'poles'.

Corridors have lghts on timers, which i think is tight and not very considerate of customers.

Main complaint is price - 90-odd Euros for this standard of hotel is way over the odds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very small, very basic room in a run-down hotel. Booked through Expedia last minute, and paid way too much. Expedia lists it as a three star, we'd rate it at a one star.

Absolutely nothing interesting near the hotel, had to drive into Orleans for dinner.

Breakfast included, and was adequate but basic.

We have photos, but unable to upload onto TripAdvisor at this time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice refurbised rooms and not too noisy despite being close to the autoroute. Breakfast is good. Handy for shops, restaurants in mall nearby, also tramline into Orleans centre. Exterior is 1970's concrete but a good stopover location very near other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reatigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked a two room family suite (connecting room) and were happy with the quality. We were basically looking for a place to rest our heads for a night on route to Calais from south of France. Booked online for a reasonable price, and were impressed that they looked after our toddler well. Requested a cot which was set up in the second room on arrival, and also they had kids toys in the lobby which was a help.

Reception spoke good English and were helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner nearby (for a v tired toddler).

Breakfast was included, but there are some larger groups at the hotel so beware everyone arriving for breakfast at the same time. Otherwise, was a respectable Continental breakfast with good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreaming_spires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Hotel Campanile Orleans Ouest - ...
#6 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orleans
B&B Hotel Orleans
#7 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#15 of 31 in Orleans
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orleans

Address: 7 rue d Aquitaine, 45380 La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin, France (Formerly Hotel Inn Orleans)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; located in suburban area in the Loire Valley; easy access to attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Orleans France/La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing