We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best in biscarrosse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hype Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hype Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Biscarrosse
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best in biscarrosse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this hotel last month. For job i came very often in biscarrosse and for sure this is the best hotel in termsof comfort and price. This hotel may be compared with other hotelthat are surely more expensive. Finally the people whowork in this hotel are very polite

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastiano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaetDavid, Propriétaire at Hype Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for this lovely message. We really glad that your enjoy your stay during your business trip.We hope to see you again soon,
Take Care:
Lisa and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
168
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I just returned from a business trip to Biscarrosse and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcome and the owners Dave and Lisa were gracious hosts.

The breakfasts were great and both Dave and Lisa were extremely helpful and went out of their way when it came to traveling in the region as we were new to the area.

Can't say enough good about it and thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaetDavid, Propriétaire at Hype Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you Tom for your message. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to explore a little bit the area.
Take Care and hopefully we will see you again at the HYPE HOTEL on your next trip:
Lisa and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a particularly charming hotel to stay in if you are in the Biscarrosse area.
I need a hotel around the Arcachon/Bordeaux area every year to break my journey up from Northern Spain to Northern France, I very much doubt if I will trouble to look anywhere else from now on. This is a new hotel. Its style could fairly be called "Modern Boutique".
If you wish to know what the rooms look like, the photographs shown on the booking sites are completely accurate. There is no glossing over.
It has secure private parking and is located in the heart of Biscarrosse. It's only a 70m walk into an area where there are bars and restaurants.
The hotel does not have a liquor license and does not have its own restaurant so you will need to eat locally. There is a well stocked mini-bar in the room however, so if you are gasping for a beer immediately, you can open a tinnie.
Fortunately 70m is not far to walk.
Breakfast is provided though, and it is excellent. There are the normal cereal and continental style items and a cooked breakfast of say, omelette, sausage, bacon & tomato is cooked to order upon request.
Mine was done perfectly. In fact all aspects of my brief stay here could fairly be described as outstanding. The proprietor is enthusiastic, friendly and charming. Speaks excellent English, is rightly proud of his hotel, and with good reason.
The rooms are spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Bathrooms are stylish and well designed and the lavatory was separate in my room. I had a balcony to sit out on. The view was over a quiet pedestrian area. Biscarrosse is a not a noisy town and there was nothing to disturb what was an excellent night's sleep.
There was an open market in the square on Friday morning. There may be one on other days too, I don't know. Its only a 80m walk away so you can easily walk to it to have a look around and maybe make a purchase or two.
I chose the hotel because of the outstanding ratings that were shown on various hotel booking sites.
I also, would like to recommend this hotel unreservedly.
It was a complete pleasure to stay here and I can think of no aspect of it that can be fairly criticised.
Choose this hotel if you are a single traveller who enjoys comfort and style, if you are a couple looking for a romantic night's stay in the area, if you are a small family with quiet well behaved children, Grin, .......in fact the only reason not to stay here is if you are unable to get a booking.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Cultural Centre have a balcony, choose a mini-suite and you will not be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renfield333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A bran new hotel in a small town near bordeau and arcachon. Modern designe, lovely people, very clean, comfortable bed
We received good instractions regarding the things to do in the area, the breakfast was nice (we did not take the eggs)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't know why the owners called this establishment the Hype Hotel, but it certainly doesn't need to be hyped up and stands out on its own without any exaggeration ! I am a lifetime Platinum member of Starwood and spend at least 70 days a year in 5 Star Hotels. As there was no Starwood location in Biscarosse I selected the Hype Hotel based on the good reviews.
One would be hard pressed to find such good value for money. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, and accompanied by a warm friendly welcome and an unbeatable breakfast, this Hotel is more like a 5 star B&B !
OK there is no pool or Gym, but there are better options like a beautiful ocean or lakeside beach a few minutes away and great forest walks if keeping fit is your thing. No matter where you stay in the area, a car is recommended and the Hype Hotel is a perfect home base. Wi Fi is free and there is ample parking. The village centre is a 5 minute walk.
My wife and I will certainly stay there again on our next visit, especially if the management and staff are still the same.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite, it's well worth it ! East facing rooms get a great morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisk070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaetDavid, Propriétaire at Hype Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comment,that mean a lot to us.
We really glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a great pleasure to meet you both;
Looking forward to host you again in Biscarrosse to share all your new trip adventure.
Kind Regards:
Lisa and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Hype in September 2013. David and Lisa have decorated the rooms beautifully and the service was amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel- great choice and very tasty... David's home made cakes are delicious!
Loved all the quirkly little design choices. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 717Rutlandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Dave & Lisa,
I, Chris Boucher stay at the Hype Hotel for business. It was my first visit to the Hype, second to the area. I was amazed of the comfort & quality of the hotel. I've been suggesting it to others everywhere. The location is great. The town is awesome. Dave & Lisa are the best. I was staying at other hotels in the area, and the HYPE was by far the bestr. Excellent breakfast, which you don't get at other hotels & very unique/comfortable rooms.
Hope to see you guys soon as I'm always going to try to book at the HYPE.
Chris

Room Tip: Upstairs I believe are the better rooms for balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biscarrosse
4.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
3.5 mi away
La Caravelle
La Caravelle
#3 of 11 in Biscarrosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais
Le Relais
#5 of 11 in Biscarrosse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#9 of 11 in Biscarrosse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hype Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hype Hotel

Property: Hype Hotel
Address: 40 rue du Lieutenant de Vaisseau Paris, 40600 Biscarrosse, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Biscarrosse
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Biscarrosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hype Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hype Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing