We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hype Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Les Jardins de l'Ocean(Biscarrosse)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais(Biscarrosse)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Forestiere(Biscarrosse)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Ferme D'en Chon(Biscarrosse)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantide(Biscarrosse)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Caravelle(Biscarrosse)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Les Vagues(Biscarrosse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Transaquitain(Biscarrosse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
318
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is modernhome made cakesbacon and eggsample parkingexcellent hotelcomfortable bedlast weekdavidproprietorspainbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 346 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have Stayed at the Hype Hotel Twice now both for 30+ days and the couple that owns and operates it are great people, speak a verity of languages, very knowledgeable about the surrounding area (which is very helpful). The Hotel is very modern, very spacious rooms and best of all you get a great breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having stayed in hotels all over the world, we found this super hotel to be one of the best for both quality and value. The owners and staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful at all times, advising on places and restaurants to visit (even making a booking on our behalf to ensure we had a table on a busy Friday night). The decor is out of this world and the matresses are the best we have ever slept in. Breakfast at 10 euros has something for everyone, home made pastries and cakes, eggs and bacon for those who want them, meat, cheeses, fresh fruit 'kebabs', juice, bread......etc.etc. no need to eat for the rest of the day!!!We will definitely be returning for a longer visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and some have large balconies overlooking the plaza
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for a night here in April 2013.

The room was immaculately presented with all mod cons, including fast wifi internet. David and his wife were exceptionally helpful and very informative with regard to the local amenities. He prepared us a cooked breakfast on the morning we left which was the perfect start to the day.

There was a real attention to detail in every feature of the hotel from the decor to the hospitality. We only stayed for a short time, but enjoyed a very comfortable stay.

Note: You'll need transport in order to visit the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManxChino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

So you look on a web site and you see a place that has only extremely positive reviews, and you think to yourself this can't be true... well it is.
From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we really couldn't fault a thing.
Private parking, good looking outside, even better inside and room quality that would rival with any 4 star hotel in France, what more can you want ?
Well in fact you get more... the greeting is perfect, the smile, the taking to the room, the advice about local sites and restaurants, this is surely enough!
Well in fact no because the bathroom is just sheer class, the bed a wonder to lie on and the room enormous, so the experience is complete.
Not yet, Breakfast just tops it all off, freshly made eggs and bacon, fresh bread, good coffee all served by an excellent co-owner (I presume).
Thanks guys you certainly have taken the hotel experience to the next level.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It is no doubt a beautiful part of the world.. it would be perfect if the weather is warmer..

We came here with my 93 year old father-in-law. Lisa & David are excellent host, well traveled and very friendly.

The attention to detail & the material use in this hotel is all of good quality. everything is very clean, tidy and have all the ammenities.

It was raining one of the day, even without asking David came out with an umbrella!

Lisa recommended us some great nearby (walking distance) restaurants.

Excellent breakfast as others have said.

Strong wifi connection.

Worth to spend the extra 10 euro for the room with balcony.

Thanks very much Lisa & David for making our stay so comfortable..

The Keffords

Room Tip: room no 8 with largest balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews