We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It took me a while to figure out what this place really is, a business hotel, a spa or both? While the majority of the people during my stay were definitely business people, you could also see people in bathrobes on flip-flops wandering through the endless corridors.
My room was very nice, with a comfy bed, large television, separate desk with chair and armchair and a luxurious bathroom from which you can watch television if you’re showering.
The meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were extremely good, although for some reasons they appeared to have separate fish and meat days during the lunch buffet, which made the choices somewhat limited. Staff is very friendly and helpful although not everyone speaks English.
The whole place is huge and sometimes feels like a maze because of bed signs, however if you figure out who the building is arranged, you will have perfect time, considering you’re a business traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the forest, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martijn_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Martijn_1979,

Thank you for your very constructive comment!

I am thrilled that both our leisure and business guests find satisfaction in our services!

It is through comments like yours that we can better our services and understand our guests’ needs to the fullest.

We truly hope to welcome you again at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. Who knows, maybe on a leisure trip next time?

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 3,506 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

not a real 4* hotel but rather a 2* conference hotel where the notion of service only exists in the spa....
small room despite having a superior room
breakfast is closer to a 2* than to a 4* ()
not enough lounge chair next to the swimming pool (people were sitting on the ground...)
the swimming pool is too small (people tried to swim but were bumping on the feets of people on the sides...)
reception unable to book the right restaurant....
etc.
in a nutshell, it would be fine for a conference, not for a Spa!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sideth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sideth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to read that we did not leave you with a good perception of our establishment. I wish to apologize if we fell short in our usual high standards of service and guest relations.

We here at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels sincerely hope that you will give us another chance and come and visit us again.

On behalf of the entire team, I wish you a happy festive season.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Typically stay in the center of Brussels, but attended a conference here and had a room for one night. While only about 30 minutes from the Grand Place, the wooded location makes it feel like you are much further away. While there is no mistake that this is a conference hotel, it is definitely one of the better ones I've ever been to.

Grounds are beautiful and remote and the venue is very sleek and modern. The sleeping rooms were HUGE - even by American standards. The only oddity was the fact that soap and shampoo was only available from a wall dispenser - I felt like I was at the YMCA.

If looking to escape hotel, the town of Waterloo is only 10 minutes away...has a nice village center with some great restaurants, cafes and bars. However, be forewarned that the taxi ride was about 40 euro...pretty steep.

I doubt I would stay here on vacation, but for a business meeting, it is very solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floricuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Floricuse,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that we were able to meet and perhaps even overcome your expectations.

Should you one day visit Brussels on leisure and choose to stay with us, I wish to believe that we could accommodate and meet your expectations there too.

We therefore hope to see you again, on business or pleasure.

On behalf of the entire team, I wish you a happy festive season.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've been there during the weekend (offered by my company). I found the atmosphere and the style very business oriented.
The superior rooms are nice but don't expect any real luxury (standard feature of any middle range business hotel). The spa is ok (1 small hamman, 1 sauna and a small swimming pool).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Moet60,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels, I wish you a happy festive season.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Don't believe the marketing hype. This is a CONFERENCE HOTEL with a (very) small spa area and gym. However as a conference hotel, it is mostly very good.

Rooms are 4* quality, staff all friendly, food OK if expensive Amenities and services are 2* though. No concierge, no help with bags, uneven surface and a lot of stairs to/from the car park. Minimum 30-60 min drive into central Brussels depending on time of day.

Room Tip: Unless your company sends you to this hotel, you are probably in the wrong hotel...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our hotel.

I am very glad that our rooms and staff were able to meet your expectations.

Although I cannot disagree with you on the fact that we are also a conference hotel, I wish to believe that our leisure guests equally benefit from our infrastructures - from our two restaurants and bars to our Spa Cinq Mondes along with our pool or even our various (walking/jogging/obstacle) trails in the forest.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our room was really nice and had this corporate, relaxing atmosphere in the whole hotel, it also feels like an extension of an Airport that you really need after a long flight. I will suggest driving, the cab fare seems to be extremely expensive and with a good sat nav. the location is easy to find and a large car park. There is nothing much for kids to do in the sorrounding areas, that's why the car will come in handy. I will give the food three star, we had the buffet for both nights(Expensive, be ready) there were a selection of foods to choice but missed the wow factor in comparison to the what the hotel other services were offering. Staffing were helpful, they start the conversation in French and convert to english as soon as the realise you can't( You get the feeling i need to learn French soon!). There were two staffs that went the extra length, one in the Spa treathment room that was extremely rude in her dealing with us and the other in the restaurant that was really nice and genuinely care and works from the heart. So i can't give 5 stars, but overall, very good... you will leave with a thinner wallet, but with a big smile on your face.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jide O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Jide,

Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback on your stay with us.

I am really pleased to read that you had an overall very good stay in our establishment. Please know that all your comments are carefully read by our department heads who make it a point to take action when need be.

I was however struck by one point you mentioned concerning one of our Spa staff members, please do not hesitate to contact my assistant if you wish to further explain this to us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Service: first impression was not that good for a hotel of that standard since, only one receptionist was here and had to deal with the phone and 2 couples in front of us. Thus, we had to wait 10mn before being able to check-in. Besides that, the staff is very nice and helpful.

Value: normal price is 310€ / night. Check-in is from 3pm, check-out is at 12PM. Room access cards are needed to access to the swimming pool. Thus, you cannot go there after you check out (no mention of it and we did not ask), which is a pity.

Location: perfect, only 20 mn away from Brussels. Very calm environment, since the hotel is surrounded by woods

Spa: by booking a room, you can access the swimming pool, a sauna and a Turkish bath. Locker rooms are confortable and clean. However, nobody was at the spa reception, so we could not get a locker key. Moreover, no clean towels were available

Breakfast is expensive (23€), but is definitely worth the value: whatever you like eating in the morning, you will find it there...

Room Tip: We booked on booking.com, and could book a room for half price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Will,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to ready that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please rest assured that a follow-up will be made concerning the lack of towels.

Thank you once again for helping us to better meet our clients’ expectations.

Best regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Hulpe
7.3 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
3.2 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel
Martin's Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Waterloo
443 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#18 of 198 in Brussels
5,038 reviews
7.4 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
1.4 mi away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce la Hulpe Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 135, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > La Hulpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Price Range: $123 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce la Hulpe Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is located in the heart of the ancient Sonian forest creating a tranquil and verdant sanctuary only minutes from the Brussels City Centre and Brussels International Airport. This premier resort and conference hotel is dedicated to inspiring its business and leisure guests—especially with its indoor pool and fitness center, a lavish CINQ MONDES Spa, two superb restaurants and lounges, and a selection of 264 guest rooms and suites newly appointed with ultra-modern conveniences and sleek, contemporary decor. Featuring 4,500 m² (47,900 sq. ft) of IACC certified meeting space that includes 2 auditoriums, 35 meeting rooms and the most cutting-edge technology, Dolce La Hulpe Brussels balances work with play by offering exceptional sports, recreational and leisure opportunities onsite and in the breathtaking natural beauty of the surroundings. Every aspect of one's stay nourishes the mind, body and spirit, in the tradition of Dolce Hotels and Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolce la Hulpe Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels Hotel La Hulpe
Dolce Hotel La Hulpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing