We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, hard to believe it it this close to Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, hard to believe it it this close to Brussels”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

As noted in other reviews, this hotel is in a quiet, forest setting removed from the urban center of Brussels. It is primarily a conference center, but I had business in the Walloon region and this made a great base. It is a short drive to Brussels but I would not want to fight the traffic at the peak hours.

The breakfast buffet is the same every day, but there are a lot of options. Dinner in the restaurant was not bad, a good thing since it is a fair drive to any other establishment.

The grounds are beautiful, the fitness center is pretty well equipped and the staff are great. It is a "green" hotel so the lights go out in the hallway after a few minutes and there are loads of flickering compact fluorescent bulbs around. The property is well kept but showing a bit of wear around the edges, it could use a refurbishment soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your positive reviews. I am delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectations and served during your business trip.

We here at the Dolce La Hulpe wish to have you over again sometime soon and maybe even for a leisure break.

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    1,280
    305
    99
    47
See reviews for
375
1,719
53
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'd like to start with the positives - large, well appointed room, quiet, in the woods. I didn't try the facilities. Food was buffet style, but edible with quite nice desserts and cheese choices. Staff was nice and efficient check in/check out.

The bad - it is really far away from everything. From Brussels Midi, it's a 40 minute, 45 Euro cab ride. In morning rush hour traffic, it took me an hour - almost missed my train!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Kalisa,

Thank you for your sincere feedback. Your positive comments are more than welcome and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

With regards to the distance. We are indeed situated 12km from the city center/train station and are undeniably further away from the center than some hotels. However it is this very distance that permits us to deliver our guests with service and excellence whilst remaining in a green and peaceful environment.

In the future, I wish to recommend that you ask our staff for travel delays in order for you not to be caught in traffic.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Set in a beautiful forest, this ultra modern hotel looks great and is very stylish. The rooms are superb, but rather stark. The minimalist design allows significant sound transmission so ask for a room on the TOP floor if you don't want to hear early risers running their baths.
At busy times it can be difficult to get reception to answer the phone, but the hotel is impressive. Excellent for conferences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the TOP floor if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ray,

Thank you for your precious feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy and recommend our establishment.

Conference hosting is indeed one of our strong points, however I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon for a “leisure only” trip. You’ll find yourself transported by our Spa Cinq Mondes.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Dolce La Hulpe.

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not enough time to taste all faciliies.... But...Nice room,.... it was little time to sleeep, but good in the morning... nice view from window to the forest, exellent restarant, good pool.... Couldn't taste sauna as was no time it works when I was in the hotel, but good hamam...Couldn't taste business facilities as seminar rooms and conference halls... Next time try to walk or may be ride the bike by the forest surround the hotel...

Room Tip: My room was 2278, nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXEY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Alexey,

Thank you for your review! I’m thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and even more excited to read your upcoming comments once you will have tried all our facilities.

If you wish to breathe the fresh Sonian Forest air, you should try one of our jogging trails or even our health trail with its sixteen obstacles.

Don’t hesitate to contact one of our reservation agents who will be glad to assist you in making your experience, a true Dolce Experience.

Best regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. The pool and sauna was nice. Very friendly staff. Room nicely decorated. Only downside was that the roomservice/restaurant wasn't much special for what we payed. Good breakfast and the forest surrounding the hotel is beautifull.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank femke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Femke,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Dolce La Hulpe.

I am thrilled to read that you were satisfied by our hotel in general. I am however, sorry to hear that you did not think as much of the room service. We will do our best to better this and hopefully meet your expectations during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel has one of the most impressive settings I have ever seen and the long drive through the forest opening up onto this impressive hotel seriously looks like a James Bond movie set.
Second visit to this lovely hotel on business and the sheer scale and quality of the building and its setting definitely doesn't reduce. The reception has the same floor space as an airport terminal and to walk from one side of the building to the other takes literally 10 minutes, and perhaps the hotel should consider self hire segways :-)
The staff are very polite, professional and friendly and the conference facility staff could not have been more helpful from the room organiser to the guys laying out the projectors and cables. Nothing it too much trouble. We asked if we could change conference rooms as the room we had didn't have any windows and it was no issue. Overnight the new room was prepared.
The bedrooms are well fitted out with quality fittings, well stocked mini bars, LCD satellite TV's and everything feels clean fresh and modern. Views into the forest and a very good nights sleep.
The food for breakfast and evening meals was fine and only minor comment would be a little more choice at breakfast and real fruit juices would have been nice.
To hire for business it is simply perfect with the conference centre facilities a first class location to work with a team away from the office.
The pricing of the rooms is also reasonable for such hotel. Only regret is not having enough time to try out the pool and spa facilities.
I would therefore not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I cant think any room would be bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Jason,

I was thrilled to read your comments! Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are so pleased to read that our perpetual efforts to please our clients were able to meet your expectations.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on a leisure trip sometime in the near future. Perhaps then you would be able to try our Spa Cinq Mondes experience.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay on Wye
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I regularaly run training courses here and it is easily the best hotel I have ever used. Everything runs like clockwork - nothing is too much trouble. The surroundings are beautiful. The rooms are nice. The food is excellent. What's not to like!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Emma,
I am thrilled to read your positive comments and encouraging feedback and delighted to see that you have selected our venue for many of your meetings & courses. So why next time not come and spend some leisure time to rest & relax, enjoying our Cinq Mondes Spa, swimmingpool or our recently opened Brasserie 135.
Looking forward welcoming you back again in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Hulpe
3.2 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel Waterloo
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
105 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
6 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
377 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce la Hulpe Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Property: Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 135, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > La Hulpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce la Hulpe Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is located in the heart of the ancient Sonian forest creating a tranquil and verdant sanctuary only minutes from the Brussels City Centre and Brussels International Airport. This premier resort and conference hotel is dedicated to inspiring its business and leisure guests—especially with its indoor pool and fitness center, a lavish CINQ MONDES Spa, two superb restaurants and lounges, and a selection of 264 guest rooms and suites newly appointed with ultra-modern conveniences and sleek, contemporary decor. Featuring 4,500 m² (47,900 sq. ft) of IACC certified meeting space that includes 2 auditoriums, 35 meeting rooms and the most cutting-edge technology, Dolce La Hulpe Brussels balances work with play by offering exceptional sports, recreational and leisure opportunities onsite and in the breathtaking natural beauty of the surroundings. Every aspect of one's stay nourishes the mind, body and spirit, in the tradition of Dolce Hotels and Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dolce la Hulpe Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels Hotel La Hulpe
Dolce Hotel La Hulpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing