We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost excellent.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Almost excellent.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a very nice property away from the noise of Brussels, tucked away in a gigantic forest. If you want to organize a conference and have the full attention of the particpants, this is the place, as they will have no other distraction than the forest. Lao for your private function this is perfect and remote.

The room we had, an executive room, was perfect for a family of three/four. Nice sofa bed and very spacious and quiet room. There was party going on in the fucntion rooms and once the windows were shut, one heard - nothing.

One might ask : why only Very Good and not excellent ? I personnaly find a price of 21.50 EUR p.p. for breakfast an obscene amount of money. For the three of us we would have had to pay >50 EUR for what - some slices of bacon, a scrambled egg a croissant and a coffee ? We did, obviously, opt out of breakfast.

Be aware : this place is remote. Without a car you will actually be stuck - in the middle of nowhere

Room Tip: Executive room if you travel with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbrockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear gbrockmann,
Many thanks for your sharing your "almost ecellent' experience with us after your recent stay @ Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. Whilst I am very pleased and happy that you have enjoyed and appreciated our facilities and services in general, I am disappointed that your perception of our full breakfast buffet is not according to your expectations. The price we charge is totally in line with the going-rate for a full american buffet breakfast. The buffet defenitly includes quite a few more items than the ones you alude to, such as a variety of 8 different breads, 4 different breakfast bakeries, eggs & omelettes to order, a full range of yoghurts, nuts & cereals, pancakes and waffles, a variety of cold cuts and an array of local cheese, a choice of 4 fruit juices, hot dishes such as eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans in tomatoe sauce and also 5 sorts of jams & marmelade and honey. We furthermore offer personally brewed machine coffee, espresso, latte, epresso, hot milk, hot & cold chocolate and decaf-coffee and a selection of 9 teas and herbal teas.
I hope that you will reconsider trying our vast and sumptous buffet breakfast in the future and that the above description has wet your appetite to return soon; we look forward welcoming you back again in the near future.
Yours truly,
Erik Jansen
Generla Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    1,140
    269
    92
    41
See reviews for
319
1,557
46
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family based ourselves here in order to explore the Waterloo battlefields. This hotel was so nice that we had to force ourselves out sightseeing. We stayed in very hot weather and made good use of the lovely pool. We also had some lovely walks in the surrounding forrest. We stayed in two rooms on opposiite sides of the corridor. I requested adjoining rooms, but these were not available and would have been more convenient for us. The breakfast was very good, but we did not stay for any other meals as the restaurant was a bit too fancy for our kids. As others have said, it really is best to have a car during your stay. The service was very good. Our thanks to the pleasant housekeeping staff who came to our aid one evening when a bottle of water was spilled onto a bed and needed a complete change of bedclothes. The only negatives we had was that the housekeeper turned up very early to make up our room and knocked on the door despite the 'Do Not Disturb' sign, and the restaurant was unsuitable for our family. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to people who want to unwind for a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear AdelaideAnita,
Many thanks for your very positive and kind feedback related to your recent stay @ Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by our too eager and early housekeeping staff knocking on your door. I have adressed this issue with our housekeeping manager and this has been discussed with the housekeeping team to avoid this sort of situation in the future. I note that you found our restaurant facilities not suitable for families, yet we provide special kids' menus, high chairs, discounts and/or free meals for young children and we have another extensive "easy-dining" menu in our bar as well as for "in-room dining"; I hope that next time you will consider using our facilities and if need be, discuss your specific requirements with our restaurant manager who will be delighted to assist.
I look foreward welcoming you and your family back again very soon.
Yours truly,
Erik Jansen
Genreal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A realy bad resturant, we where 8 persons to dinner and we had to wait 2,5 houer from ordering to they served the dinner. The bos in the resurant was not happy when we arrived. He wanted us to reserve a tabel next time, but there will not be a next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fartofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear fartofive,
Please accept my sincere appologies for the unfortunate experience you have had at our Brasserie 135 restaurant recently. I have personally adressed the issue with our restaurant manager and executive chef and corrective action has been put in place to avoid re-occurence of this situation. I hope you may reconsider your opnion of our service and facilities and trust we may welcome you back again in the near future.
Yours truly,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have now organised two business events at Dolce La Hulpe, one in winter and one in summer, and feel it offers the perfect combination of a dedicated and separate (but closely connected) conference centre with a first rate hotel. The facilities in both are to a very high standard - conference support from the Business Center is exceptional - and the attitude of all staff at all levels throughout the site is extremely positive.

The rooms are good - they all seem to have a view of the surrounding forest - and the range and quality of food in restaurant, brasserie or bar is both imaginative and of a very high standard. It is also worth staying an extra day to take advantage of the Spa facilities - a great way of unwinding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear David S,
Many thanks for your positive feedback and your continued support and confidence in Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. We appareciate your business and we look forward welcoming you and your learning conferences back again very soon. I am delighted that we have been able to live up to your expectations and to have made you a loyal supporter of our hotel and brand worldwide and i am glad to see that you have bene able to relax and unwind a little after your hectic schedule and enjoy our new restaurant Brasserie 135 and our Spa Cinq Mondes.
warm personal regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed a few times here and find it great fir out if city conferences. This is a great place for sych meetings if you widh tk get your atttendees away from the city. The hotel rooms are good and food and service are fine. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1247912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Atripman,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and experience and I am happy to read that you are becoming a very satisfied return & repeat guests. I have shared your positive review with my team members and they were delighted to have met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon and for many more years to come.
Yours truly,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went to La Hulpe for a business event. It has some excellent meeting rooms with all the facilities you could want.

Bedrooms are very good, although too many concessions have been made to the preferences of the interior design consultants rather than users. The double beds are two zipped singles and the bedding opens in the middle.

Overall it's a great venue but quite a long way out of Brussels, so it's not a place if you want to get in and out of the city easily.

Room Tip: It's a modern building with lots of glass - so try to get a room of the shaded side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear PaulK2011,
Thank you so much for your very positive and encouraging comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback and constructive comments we receive. The zipper-matresses work very well since it allows us the maximum flexibility for couples, children sharing a room or again, as often requested, have two participants of a same company share their room whilst attending a conference in one of our 40 meeting venues and 2 large auditoriums. The room and hotel infrastucture has indeed been configured in such a way to always meet our guests' expectations and requirements. The distances within the hotel are indeed somewhat spread-out, but than again this is also a tremendous advantage since the buildings are never higher than any tree in our 72ha parc and thus implying a horizontal lay-out oposed to the stereo-type city hotel vertical sky-scraper construction allowing the 264 rooms to fit in the buildings.
I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Yours truly,
Sincerely Yours,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for corporate function and at least at that moment almost everybody seemed to be in that situation. It is situated in the middle of an enormous wood, probably like 20 minutes by car from Zaventem airport and city center may take a bit longer. Anyway, IBM had here their training center, and it is well equipped for offsite gatherings. Food is good, rooms are more than acceptable for this type of places, especially if you are facing the wood. Bathroom was large enough with large walkin shower. You can go out for sports, or there is small inside swimming pool and also fitness. It of course has alo a bar to go with the requirements for corporate gatherings... Breakfast has important choices, also on hot dish side rapidly small queue formed. Service was quick, I had electricity problem in the morning and within 3 minutes they came to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear BelgainInIstanbul,
Thank you very much for providing us with your constructive feedback concerning your recent stay at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels and I wish to sincerely thank you for your positive comments. Your great support is precious to us and we hope that you will share your experience with your relatives, friends and acquaintances.
We hope to welcome you back at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels in the very near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Hulpe
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
3.2 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,317 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce la Hulpe Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Property: Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 135, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > La Hulpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce la Hulpe Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is located in the heart of the ancient Sonian forest creating a tranquil and verdant sanctuary only minutes from the Brussels City Centre and Brussels International Airport. This premier resort and conference hotel is dedicated to inspiring its business and leisure guests—especially with its indoor pool and fitness center, a lavish CINQ MONDES Spa, two superb restaurants and lounges, and a selection of 264 guest rooms and suites newly appointed with ultra-modern conveniences and sleek, contemporary decor. Featuring 4,500 m² (47,900 sq. ft) of IACC certified meeting space that includes 2 auditoriums, 35 meeting rooms and the most cutting-edge technology, Dolce La Hulpe Brussels balances work with play by offering exceptional sports, recreational and leisure opportunities onsite and in the breathtaking natural beauty of the surroundings. Every aspect of one's stay nourishes the mind, body and spirit, in the tradition of Dolce Hotels and Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce la Hulpe Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels Hotel La Hulpe
Dolce Hotel La Hulpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing