We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$190
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Overijse)
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le 1815 Hotel(Waterloo)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,535)
Filter reviews
3,535 results
Traveler rating
1,547
1,451
357
120
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
1,451
357
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelconference hotelbusiness tripswimming poolhotel is locatedlittle bitexcellent stayspa facilitieshigh qualityfood and drinksexecutive roombeautiful forestrooms are spaciousrelaxing staycinq mondesnice viewexcellent facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 3,535 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good hotel when you want to chillout in couple. Very good choise when you want to breathe in the nature close of a city: Bruxelles eating a good lunch or real french fries.
Room and hotel is very clean.
Temperature at the pool was excellent but the one of the water could be warmer. Hammam was really hot, I couldn't stay longer than 3 minutes, a lot of people like it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsnaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear djsnaip. Thanks a million for sharing your positive feedback, much appreciated. i hope you will visit us again soon and that my team and i may welcome you back to Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.
Warm regards,
Erik Jansen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rate we paid, at under 70 pounds was a bargin! The surroundings were very quiet and lots of trees and very tranquil. The lobby was stylish and the the room decor has style too (although a bit on the small side). The bathroom was large and modern and I loved the huge rainfall shower heads!
We did not book with breakfast so cannot comment on that.
This hotel is around 20km from Brussels, so not so good for those without a car.

Jack

Room Tip: We had a room in the mian building so cannot comment on room in the other buildings on the site.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

dear jack z,
many thanks for your kind comments. i am thrilled you enjoyed and appreciated the serenity of our private forest, as well as the hotel and room infrastucture. i look foreward welcoming you back again soon.
warm regards,
erik jansen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Like many reviewers, used as a business meeting base. Meeting complex good, though facilities at least in the large rooms we used were dated (lighting choices limited / not easily controllable, some problems with sound). Service overall good (better in hotel than conference centre) and hotel facilities good. Food quality at the main dinner was ok, though not as good as similar hotels used in Brussels previously. You benefit get the benefit of green location, space and easy parking, it enables business meetings to focus on the business, without the distractions of a city location and is well located for airport, motorways but not so good for Gare du midi (traffic).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxhill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

dear Michl-D,
many thansk for your constructive feedback and observations. we will review your comments and do everything possible to further enhance our facilities, infrastucture and services. i hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon, either on business or for a leisure visit.
warm regards,
erik jansen
gneral manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We four days prior to Xmas '12 with our two kids. The hotel is 10 minutes away from Brussels, yet in the middle of the woods, thus perfect prace and quiet. The building is EXCELLENT, with very broad corridors, plenty of light and kept very clean. Nice gym and swimming pool indoors. Rooms are big, well decorated and with all ammenities, including free wi-fi. We found the price very affordable. Breakfast selection was very extended. Service was very attentive. Our car was stuck in the mud on the wa to Brussels and the personnel came to help us within ten minutes. On departure, we forgot a teddy bear and a shirt at the room, and by the time we got back home they had already sent us an email notifying us that they would send it by mail -we had not noticed we had lost it-. Perfect place to get away for a few days or hold a company meeting. Héctor Medina

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear hector M,
many thanks for your very positive feedback. i am happy to read that my team went out of their way to serve you and i trust that the teddy bear has arrived "home" safely. i trust this pleasant experience may entice you to come back agian in the near future.
warm regards,
erik jansen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here for four nights for a seminar. The location obviously chosen by the organisers to try and prevent participants skipping seminar sessions in favour of a bit of sight-seeing in Brussels. Indeed there was the feeling of isolation in this institution in the middle of a forest. Perhaps a good location for some kind of rehabilitation centre, although given the strength of the Belgian beer they serve this is not currently a likely option. So no easy access to the city, no stunning views from the windows of wonderful vistas, but surroundings that are worth exploring if you feel like a walk or a run in the evening through the forest. On a couple of my outings I came across deer and enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Food is OK, perhaps as one would imagine for an institution feeding hundreds tending a seminar. I wouldn't travel to eat there for an evening, but as an inmate you are happy enough. The room was clean but small with a rather cramped bathroom. However I was almost knocked over by the strength of the shower, water pressure does not seem to be a problem here.
I could not quite shake that feeling of an institution, if all the staff had dressed in clinical white coats I would have accepted it without demur. This is not somewhere I would pay to stay with my family and to be honest on business, I would want to check more attractive alternatives.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank TopWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

dear TopWomble,
thank you very much for your interesting comments and sharing your view. i regret that you felt isoslated but it also makes us unique in the sonien forest having our own 70 acres private parc. many of our guests appreciate the surrounding and the beauty of the serenity which is very difficult to find nowadays in our rushed daily work environment. i hope you will return to visit us again soon.
warm regards,
erik jansen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews