We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Ritzenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ritzenhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thanks to Martina and Harnes for a wonderful stay. You really looked after the whole team, your staff are wonderful. Would recommend to everyone for a wonderful, special holiday! Thanks Vicki ....................................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent food, reasonably priced wine and perfect service from check-in to departure.

We had a Panoramic suite as a bit of a treat. Look on the website, they really are fabulous.

The location is great, looking right over the lake.

Spa is good too.

Overall, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiorana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have returned once again to the amazing Hotel Ritzenhof in the city of Saalfelden. This boutique hotel is a gem and a well hidden treasure from it's location, quality of service and the culinary delights from chef Peter. The spa services and the spa in general provided me with great relaxation. The staff is friendly and professonal, the breakfast offers lots of variety and really suited my taste for healthy choices. I really enjoyed my dinners and the creative presentation every single day. Congratulationto the team and the owners Martina and Hannes for turning this once great little hotel into this clean, modern boutique hotel that I will revisit over and over.

Room Tip: I loved the lake view room, peaceful and beautiful view. Tucked away and breath taking scenery all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 days holiday in Saalfelden. Nice city, excellent hotel. All staff is incredible helpful and kind. And they smile all the time.
Many thank Tina for helping us to celebrate our daughter’s birthday. We had lake view rooms, very spacious, clean and well equipped. Food was very nice, even I have a special diet I had plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. You can prepare by yourself a fresh carrot, apple or orange juice witch we really appreciate. The special dinner for New Year Eve was really special. The cook chef is an artist. The SPA is also very nice, but during the afternoon is very crowd. Of course we cannot compare with the big SPA we had last year in Tauern Spa Kaprun but the kindness and warm atmosphere from Ritzenhof compensate. Each morning and afternoon a car helps us to go and return from Leogang (or Maria Alm) for sky. Martina you have an incredible team and a nice hotel so we will came back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucharestLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed only one night but i enjoyed it. it is really nice hotel, new, modern, clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We thought we'd treat ourselves to a lovely break away in Austria before going to a friend's wedding in Salzburg. Found the hotel Ritzenhof and it made our holiday! The hotel itself is beautiful with so much attention to detail. Rooms are not just clean but very modern & comfortable and housekeeping even made our bedding in to a heart shape as they must have noticed our own wedding magazines lying around! We hit Austria in the middle of a heatwave which helped but no matter what the weather it was an amazing place with a lake to swim in leading out from the hotel. The staff were fantastic- they couldn't be more helpful and it was all genuine. The manageress even gave us a lift and picked us up from our hike across the mountains. The hotel's food at the restaurant was every bit as good as it looks on the website (gourmet tastes and presentation) and the cocktails were a perfect way to start the evening!
We can't thank the Ritzenhof team enough for a wonderful holiday! Danke! Lucy & Rhodri, UK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Being my first trip to Austria, I was overwhelmed by the beautiful surroundings and excellent service received by everyone at the hotel.
The accommodation was comfortable, cosy, trendy and well-worth the price.
After my stay at this hotel, I left Austria knowing I will definitely return where its shown to be a place injected with friendliness and picturesque location!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillgill503830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
2.8 mi away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#1 of 7 in Maria Alm
258 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Gut Brandlhof
Hotel Gut Brandlhof
#1 of 4 in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
179 reviews
6.6 mi away
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
#6 of 16 in Leogang
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
312 reviews
5.7 mi away
Puradies
Puradies
#5 of 16 in Leogang
66 reviews
20.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritzenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritzenhof

Address: Ritzenseestrasse 33, Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer 5760, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
Price Range: $225 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ritzenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ritzenhof is situated in the midst of the Saalfelden leisure area right next to the Ritzenlake and combines a central location with a stunning natural setting. Our hotel boasts a welcoming reception area, free Internet access, wifi in the lounge, spacious double rooms, family apartments and suites, large breakfast, spectacular view on the mountains, cosy hotel bar, sunny terrace, play room and playground for the kids - making you feel at home in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ritzenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ritzenhof Austria/Saalfelden Am Steinernen Meer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing