We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, in the middle of nowhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gut Brandlhof
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
NICOSIA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, in the middle of nowhere.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Hotel is a really good one with everything above average. What deserves to be commented is the location which is in the middle of nowhere, far from anything. On the other hand it is far from anything which is not peaceful and quiet. It is the perfect spot for relaxation, in a valley between two impressive mountains with a Golf course and a driving track (on and off road) and a lot of green surrounding it. If you want to relax this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDROS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    46
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
23
8
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been in this hotel with my family three or four times already. The hotel is large and there is everything you can imagine- spa, fitness, bar, tennis, race track, stables, golf coure etc... We stay there always in winter, there is a great skii area near, called Ski Circus, which is really large and not so crowded. But it's better to go there by a car which takes aprox. 20 minutes. But it absolutely worth it. And the best thing for me about this hotel is the food, which is super delicious. The stuff is nice and helpful and all the place just makes you feel great!
I can totally recommend :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business conference on Jan 2013. Staff are very kind. But i encounter some problems with the service. My room was in 1st floor. I think this floor is old part of the hotel. plugs behind the TV didn't work on 2nd day of my stay. also Internet in my room didn't work all my stay. I asked them to fix this but it didn't solve when I left the hotel. The most interesting thing is There is no Telephone guide in the room. So when I need to call reception I always walk to reception. These are my negative experiences. Positives are, business center is very professional and good. Also foods are really good. They offered us outdoor activities and all activities are very good. I prefer Karting and I enjoyed. If you want to stay in this hotel ask for room from 4th floor because this floor is more clean and modern looking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atilla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gut_Brandlhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Gut Brandlhof, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Atilla, we are very sorry, that the plug behind the TV didn't work and that the problem wasn't solved within your stay. The Internet... in all our hotel rooms we provide Internet via LAN cable and not via WLAN as we try to keep the amount of harmful rays as low as possible.
WLAN is only provided in all our public areas as the conference center, the lobby ...

The telephone numbers, like reception, bar etc. can be found in the a-z hotel brochure which is on the desks in every room. We will place those informations more visible in the future.

Thank you very much for your feedback - this helps us to improve the service for our guests constantly.

Best regards - your Hotel Gut Brandlhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was here for a few days at a conference mid November (so no snow) and was impressed enough to want to come back in my own time. The hotel has a lovely setting in the valley surrounded by mountains and cool, fresh air.

My room was large and traditional style, with lots of pine (218, I think it was a junior suite). It had a longish entrance hall with plenty of hooks for coats and a bench underneath. A couple of steps down to a living area with a sofa (bed?), coffee table, cabinet and TV + plenty of floor space. Off this was the balcony with views across the grounds main road to the mountains. Up a couple of steps was the bedroom area, which was curtained off from the living area. The bed was a double, or rather an Austrian twin I believe - one frame, two mattresses, with separate duvets - it was firm, but not overly so and I slept very well. The bedroom had 2 bedsides and two wardrobes, with a writing desk in between them. The wardrobes had a mixture of high and low hanging space + shelves and a safe. Off the bedroom was the bathroom, with a fairly large enamel bath with screened shower above and his and hers sinks. The toilet is in a separate room off the bathroom. The bathroom floor was tiled and, importantly, heated. Everything was spotless, if showing signs of age here and there.

The food was hearty and very good, with buffet at breakfast and lunch and a seated 4 courses at dinner, all served to 150ish people with no fuss or problems. The Austrian white and red wine both went down well too.

The conference areas were spacious and plentiful and always well catered. Despite the size of the reception area, which includes the bar, it was cosy in the evening when the fire was lit.

Staff were always friendly, helpful and efficient.

Definitely one to return to!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastMinuteLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a LARGE hotel, although you wouldn't immediately realise. It has conference facilities, a car racing track, indoor and outdoor pools, wellness centre, a golf course, stables, etc.

I first stayed here for a conference but have been back several times with my family over Christmas and new year when they put on a great spectacle. The food is fantastic too.

The only thing that I would mark it down for is location - it's 5km from the slopes rather than ski in and out, but what do you expect with a golf course and car racing circuit on site!

My advise is to get a hire car from the airport and buy a supersalzburger ski card - this hotel serves perfectly as a base to visit all the resorts available with that card, including Kitzbuhl, Zell am See, Kaprun, Bad Hofgastein as well as the more obvious Saalbach/Hinterglemm.

I've booked again for this winters holiday season already.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmahon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I really enjoyed driving through this part of Austria and staying at this hotel. Excellent food and service. Very large comfortable rooms. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in a very beautiful mountain valley. The style is a quite cozy mixture of a mountain shelter, a farm and a top modern business hotel. You can enjoy a professional business conference as well as benefit from a huge selection of leisure activities, i.e. playing gulf, taking an advanced driver training, hiking, rafting, etc. If weather is bad you can use the indoor facilities such as the pool and spa area. All in all it is a very nice place to spend some time - both on a business trip and or on holidays.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesskasperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
4.3 mi away
Hotel Ritzenhof
Hotel Ritzenhof
#1 of 4 in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Der Loewe
Hotel Der Loewe
#10 of 16 in Leogang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.7 mi away
Puradies
Puradies
#9 of 16 in Leogang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Hindenburg
Hotel Hindenburg
#4 of 4 in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#1 of 7 in Maria Alm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gut Brandlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gut Brandlhof

Property: Hotel Gut Brandlhof
Address: Hohlwegen 4, Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer 5760, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Gut Brandlhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gut Brandlhof – more than just a hotel.Since it opened in 1982, Gut Brandlhof's committed team has been dedicated to the well-being of its guests. Whether they are families, individuals in search of rest and relaxation or first-class business travellers, our modern, inviting hotel complex caters for every wish. Let yourself be captivated by:- modern, colour accentuated wellness areas- our hugely diverse range of sports on offer- luxurious guest roomsModern facilities and a comprehensive choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gut Brandlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gut Brandlhof Austria/Saalfelden Am Steinernen Meer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing