We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
57
57
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
57
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car is essential zell am apartment was spacious ski resort laundry room eagles nest hire car the sofa bed time share austrian alps minute drive a lovely stay norbert accommodation tlc skiing facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Room 206. Have now been here three times and it is a pleasant low key venue with a reasonable menu. Ate in the restaurant 3 times. The apartments are OK and sleep up to 6 but I wouldn't want to do that as one bedroom is only big enough for bunk beds and the sofa bed occupies the lounge/dining area. The other bedroom is OK. Staff are all very friendly & helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Flew into Salzburg and picked up a hire car from the airport. Car is essential as it seems that to go anywhere interesting it is at least an hours drive. Zem am See is a pleasant town.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms appear to lack privacy
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chriswBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

DearchriswBirmingham,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon,

Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We were perfectly happy with our stay. Receptionists very friendly. The bed in the sitting room turned out to be better than just a sofa (pull down bed that can be put up to the wall). Thanks for the welcome drink! Pool was also nice, small, and no kids pool section, but did the job. Sauna was also good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Torta1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Torta1526,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the receptionists to be friendly and the facilities to be good. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,

Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

The hotel room was squeaky clean and had a fully loaded kitchen with it. They had a sofa bed in the room which was slightly harder but overall the experience was amazing. A big shout out to the romanian receptionist who was extremely sweet and generous and he gave us so many tips to make our day amazing! He is the reason why we liked the hotel so much because of his unparalleled hospitality. Its a great value for money. The only thing which seemed a bit odd were the timings. We checked in at 2 pm but were asked to come between 3-7 pm to register our check in however we were allowed into our rooms almost immediately so this isn’t really a problem. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Batool Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Batool Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The resort front desk staff is very professional and friendly especially Mariso. The 2 bedroom unit was comfortable, somewhat dated but that added to the Austria charm. The onsite restaurant had a nice menu with great service. It is an hour and 15 minute drive to the beautiful sites of Salzburg.

Room tip: Mountain view side
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear SunnyD1981,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon,

Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in 2019. The only negative is the location, surrounded by industrial units and on a busy road.
To the ski resort its 20 euro in a taxi. CLC do have a mini bus but only goes to a different location and times return are not flexible.
So I do recommend you hire a car although there are bus stops on the main road.
Facilities are great but no hot tub and this would be nice touch. Also no bar or restaurant on a Wednesday what is that all about?
That said this place does offer a relaxing atmosphere with good food.
The rooms need a little TLC but nothing major. Plenty of space and facilities.
WiFi is shocking bad. Have to sign in every time and it drops out. At first I thought it was the location and weather but I never had this issue in any other establishment in Austria.
This is an ideal facility for anyone whom wants to relax as a family or couple. But if you want to be near town then think again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank X6178WNdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear X6178WNdanielw,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities but disappointed that we did not meet your expectations to the full. We constantly strive to achieve a high level of guest satisfaction and your comments are very useful to us.

Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews