We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Alpine Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Gasthof Zur Post(Maishofen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Maishofen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritzenhof(Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hindenburg(Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vorderriedhof(Leogang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Badhaus(Zell am See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oberwirt(Viehhofen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
37
48
17
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszell am seeself cateringcable carpublic transportpool and saunathe main roadhalf boardthemed nightssalzburg airportsmall kitchenettedvd playerski resortexcellent stafforange juicea bit tiredbad gasteinsecond visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from Austria.
Were a week in Club La Costa Alpine Centre.
Very nice place. Great view from the room. Two large rooms, a kitchen (breakfast not included, prepared their own).
The kitchen has everything - a refrigerator, kettle, induction cooker, baking oven, washing machine, all necessary utensils. Lots of space. We did not eat in the restaurant, all prepared themselves.
We were with the babies, we were given a bed (but paid for it with 15 euros)
Great pool with clean water.
Available sauna, but it did not work for several days.

Reason not given (as is the case in all hotels) ordinary soap. But this small minus is not clouded our good feeling about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking for some peace and quiet this is not the place for you.
Though there are some splendid views of the mountains from the CLC Alpine Centre, it also overlooks a car showroom and warehouse with crane to the South and is situated on a busy road subject to constant noise , be it the drone of cars, shriek of heavy lorries or roar of motor bikes even with the double glazed windows closed.
As it happened the weather was unseasonably cold and wet and we spent little time in our apartment. This was just as well because the TV was an old box model incapable of tuning into any UK digital channels, wifi connections were only available in a corner of the reception area where there was no respite from a TV constantly showing German advertisements, and the DVD selection of over 200 films was exceedingly uninspiring.
As if this was not bad enough, there was no stand up shower in the bathroom and the bedroom was so small that there was no access to one side of the bed which was up against the wall,
The location is hopeless for any serious skier or walker, and although a shuttle service is provided and a regular public transport bus is available, a car is essential as the organised tours are rather expensive.
A great pity because unlike sprawling impersonal CLC timeshares we have experienced such as in Spain or Tenerife, this former hotel has a pleasant boutique style atmosphere with extremely willing and helpful staff in both reception and restaurant. There is also a superb (usually empty) swimming pool.

Room Tip: Get a south west facing room to reduce noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leithross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The location of this resort may not be right for some, but if you have a car, it's in an excellent location with easy access to everything you need. Don't expect to be able to walk or get quick taxi service, but the local bus is on time and regular. The resort is located about 10km from Zell Am See and Saalfelden Austria, about in the middle of the two. Shops, and grocery in the area are open Monday through Saturday, but close somewhat early and are not open on bank holidays. Gas is available, but not 24 hours if you're used to that in the States. Not much of anything is available on Sunday.

Kids have an indoor pool to play in, but not much else to entertain and there is no store or night life within walking distance. It is located right next to the main highway so some rooms can have a little traffic noise even wtih windows closed. The cafe has good food with specials featured throughout the week and the pricing is lower than most others in the area and a bar which gets little action (the restaurant is closed Wednesday and Thursday).

The staff was fantastic when my wife had to spend a few days in the hospital due to a medical emergency (the Zell hospital was also excellent). They were extremely helpful with phone and fax help and even sent her flowers and a tray of extra teas and a card.

Guests seemed to be split between Austrian/German and English, but with a few of us Americans and some middle easterners too. We would definately consider staying at the Alpine Centre in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front desk and facing Zell Am See. Those at the front desk end and facing the parking lot get traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the third in zell am see generally. Its a little way out from the town center and you will need a car to get into the town to train station etc. But there is a good and cheap bus service running from in front of the hotel

Basically this is a skiiing town, and the hotel reflects that - most visitors ski all day, or in the summer are out and about so dont expect lots of entertainment - also remember that the locals often close things down in the early evening - so a lot stops by 9pm in town

The restaurant is fine and similar to ones in the town in terms of price and quality, the only thing I disliked was the cheese fondue which was overpowering !

Rooms are specious for this type of holiday, with good facilities the same can be said of the pool and fitness room, staff are always friendly and helpful and chatty when they have the time

So above all - don't expect this to be a beach resort in the snow - its accommodation for doing other things, but that is true of nearly all the local hotels

Enjoy your time there, we did !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at CLC Alpine Centre for Christmas 2011 with family an dour 2 young children, we are not skiers but have had a fantastic time!
Arriving on Christmas eve we hired a car as recommend in all the info and it was an easy drive from the airport, beautiful Austrian building with lovely scenery.
The accommodation was typically Austrian, had character and was clean and comfortable.
We went half board due to the time of year and that the shops would be shut for the holidays. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and reasonably priced, our children were free. The resturant staff were brilliant and did every thing could to make our holiday as easy as possible with the children, sending food up to the room if we needed to put the children to bed etc. :0)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floppylops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews