We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home- highlight of trip to Central America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

What can we say- we arrived the day before New Years and were immediately invited to join the family and friends for the New Year celebrations! And it got even better from there- Rosie, the owner's, son played tour guide for us taking us to local sights and even climbing Santa Ana volcano with us. We really felt like family. Our room was amazing, clean, comfortable and huge. The rooms share a common living and kitchen area which was tastefully decorated and a great place to relax. As was the garden and swimming pool and lastly the breakfast was delicious. It is worth a trip to Santa Ana just to stay at Villa Napoli!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lindacoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I want to start this review with saying that the owners of Villa Napoli are the most gracious, friendly people you will meet anywhere. They make the stay exceptional. The rooms are clean, the property is peaceful, the grounds are well kept and very green. The pool area is very nice for relaxing. There is a washing machine available for washing clothes off of the kitchen. Nice patio with two sets of tables for outdoor dining or just drinking. We loved our stay here. Breakfast is wonderful. The husband is a chef. Be glad the morning he makes breakfast, we were. All around great experience. Would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: The room with bunk beds is not quiet at all being right next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank seascape100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The owner Rosy and her all family members are all find and helpful. Pick us up and send us to the bus station. Rosy's husband owns a restaurant at downtown and the food was so delicious. Rosy's son is a college student and showed us around and helped us to rent a car. It's not just a B&B and it's more like a friend's house and they treat you like their family members.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank alfonzoLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good coffee, hot showers, delicious breakfast and a family that bends over backwards to ensure that you not only LOVE Villa Napoli but fall in love with El Salvador. Rosy's son Alfredo is attending tourism school and left no stone unturned to ensure we had a wonderful time in Santa Ana.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IORFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Myself and my girlfirend had been traveling around Central America for 6 weeks and this Bed and breakfast stood out for us as one of the nicest that we stayed in. Rosi went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The rooms themselves are private, spotlessly clean and very relaxing. There is an outdoor seating area and a lovely garden with hammocks to relax in. Rosi took so much time to take care of us. The breakfast was great, with the best coffee you'll get in El Salvador. The location of the B&B is a little outside of the town centre, but its worth it for the fantastic welcome and stay Rosi and her family will give you. We ended up going back for another night in Villa Napoli after 2 nights in another town, because we liked it so much!! Spending time with Rosi and her wonderful family made El Salvador a real highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had found this aparthotel from Tripadvisor and the review was good, so we decided to go there. A few days before our arrival, in a welcoming email, owner asked us about the time of arrival and if we need any help for direction and in a series of email mailed us a marked map that helped us via inputting in GPS.

When we reached to our room, nobody else was in there, so we had the whole house for ourselves. It has kitchen, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, balcony, washer machine, free wifi, delicious breakfast, a nice green and fresh yard, 2 cable TVs, etc. The house is very nicely decorated and it has a good view to town.

When we reached there, our car tire from the day before had been flat, so in the morning, we were looking for a mechanic to fix the tire. With almost no Spanish, owner came with my car and brought me to two mechanics and we got the price and fixed the car. It would be very hard for me to do so if she had not helped me.

The owner also introduced the attractions around town and accepted to come with us and show them around in downtown. Like a tour guide we used her help and we visited attractions in downtown including the theater, city hall, cathedral, and also further away for lunch to beautiful Lake Coatepeque. An experience that we never forget.

We had plan to stay only one night in their house and wanted to go back to San Salvador, but we changed our plan and decided to cancel our reservation in San Salvador and instead stay in Villa Napoli one more night. At night, we stayed in the backyard with owners and chatted in their beautiful hammock area. The morning next day we were planning to go to La Libertad beaches and when we asked owners, they also introduced a place there and accepted to come there and spend the lunch together there. They also offered a cell phone to us so we could be in contact while we are going there, which was very helpful.

Overall our stay in Villa Napoli was one the best experience of our trip to El Salvador and Honduras, an experience to remember!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Danny_2_2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

A memorable stay for us in Santa Ana where we has planned to stay for one night and ended up staying for two because we loved Villa Napoli and the owners so much.
This B&B is very clean with beautiful grounds, excellent artwork that is made by the owner Rosi from recyclable material. The atmosphere is very warm, the decor is very unassuming and the space is just wonderful.
Rosie's attention and warmth and the welcoming atmosphere that she and her family project make this place feel like home to the traveler. I am so glad that we insisted on finding Vila Napoli as it is a bit outside of the city, thanks mostly to other reviewers. The stay was one of the highlights of our trip and meeting Rosi and her family and carrying their warmth and memories with me is invaluable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 327Aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
15.9 mi away
HOTEL JUAYUA
HOTEL JUAYUA
#1 of 2 in Juayua
37 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
1.7 mi away
Casa Vieja Guest House
Casa Vieja Guest House
#1 of 13 in Santa Ana
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hostal Casa Verde
Hostal Casa Verde
#1 of 12 in Santa Ana
386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#4 of 13 in Santa Ana
8 reviews
18 mi away
Santa Leticia
Santa Leticia
#1 of 3 in Apaneca
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast

Address: Quinta Del Moral Km. 62-63, Carretera Antigua a San Salvador, Santa Ana 503, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > Santa Ana Department > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Napoli provides different type of services such as Tours, car rental, airport transportation, Scuba diving classes, massages (previous appointment), we offer you nice and clean bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool, comun areas as terraces, living rooms, hammocks, and you can also see more information at our web site we will make you feel like home, private parking, surrounded by nature, handmade decorations, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing