We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“By far our favorite place we have stayed in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drmolar20...
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“By far our favorite place we have stayed in Nosara!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house was everything we had hoped for. Close to the beach and walkable distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The house is modern(just completed in 2016), technically advanced by Nosara standards and the quality of construction,details and comfort exceeded all expectations.
The owners Terri and Clay were very easy to deal with and Ryan whom manages the property helped make us feel right at home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen4700
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location to beach and activities.”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful home surrounded by lush tropical plants. Clean and spacious with nice pool. Loved having beach chairs this year!! Easy walk to beach and restaurants. Love this area. Very safe and secure. Be sure to make reservations for dinner most every night due to the increase in tourism.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestrel D
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis de la Jungla Pequeno”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We just finished a stay in Guiones for a week, and moved up the coast to Playa Grande for another. We (myself and family) go to Costa Rica every year at least once, and frequently return to both these places. With this being our eighth trip, this house was easily one (if not the) best we have rented. Well thought out and designed, comfortable, and very well appointed, without being excessive.
The property owners were very easy to deal with and made the rental process very simple. Once we arrived, the property manager Ryan was very knowledgeable about the house, and great to deal with.
The only negative I would put about this house, is my severe jealousy of the owners, in their plans to move to it full time, in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy handcrafted home close to everything”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've vacationed in Nosara for 7 years and loved the location of the house and warm safe feeling we had there. It was perfect for our family of four and was close to town and the beach. We had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DancinDeb
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT House”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house. It was our 5th time to Nosara and by far the nicest and most modern house we have stayed in yet. Felt very safe and the pool is very clean and great to have. Close to town and the beach. Communication with the owners was also fabulous. We can't wait to go back! Could go on and on about it .... Enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern house and pool
Liked least: Coffee maker is too slow
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great rental in town & close to surf!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Oasis Pequeno de la Jungla. The house is beautiful and the pool is amazing. We have a 5 year old and 7 year old and they enjoyed the pool tremendously. Great location in town close to lots of really good restaurants. It was so nice to be able to walk to the beach to great surf for all of the family and our various levels (advanced to beginner). We can't wait to come back! Pura Vida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & location
Liked least: wifi had issues
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing