We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“Amazing house.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fantastic vacation home for a group of several people. The location in Nosara Beach (Playa Guiones) is perfect -- just a few minutes from the ocean, restaurants, shops, and grocery store. The landscaping is beautiful and there is a large covered outdoor patio where you can relax, rain or shine. The home is well built and beautifully finished inside and out. This will be our first choice if we go back to Nosara next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redfishkb
New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 minute serene walk to the beach”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our third trip to Nosara and our first family (party of 8) trip. The beach is only steps away and that was perfect for our three small children and my surfer husband. When we didn't feel like walking to the beach, our private pool was a haven where we played, drank Imperial and relaxed. The grounds and pool are perfectly maintained. We had issues with both bathroom showers because the water was either freezing cold or scalding hot. Ryan (the property manager) tried to resolve the issue, but it was an ongoing problem and couldn't be fixed during the busy holiday season. The interior had everything we needed: AC, clean sheets and comfy beds, nicely stocked kitchen essentials for cooking. We hired a local chef (Red Lemon Chef) to prepare all of our meals. The food was very good and made our vacation so relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Elle...
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at the Oasis”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second stay at the Oasis de la Jungla in a very busy tourist season. Once again the house manager, Ryan, was attentive and accommodating. House,pool, and grounds were immaculate and well maintained. Security is top-notch. Our group of seven fit comfortably in the three bedrooms. The location can not be beat. Close to the main surf break, many restaurants, and surf shops. You can walk everywhere and return to a quiet,secure Oasis. I have already contacted the owner to book our week for next year.
Pura Vida!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in a great location! The perfect hideaway in Nosara!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and booked our trip to Costa Rica just two weeks in advance and we so lucked out that this gem was available! This beautiful home has everything one could want while staying Nosara. The property manager was welcoming and immensely helpful. The private patio and pool area were the perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee and a few rays. The pool was so refreshing! The home is not far from the beach access and we went down and enjoyed the sunset every night. And what incredible sunsets they were! The home was also centrally located to the yoga institute and the town. And it was the perfect place to unwind at the end of the day! We cooked a few meals there and loved eating out on the patio and then unwinding with a movie and the AC. Can't wait to come back to this special place again! It was the perfect getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The up-to-date amenities--the gorgeous kitchen, AC, and private patio
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't enjoy about this house!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIch B
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“The perfect set-up. Better than advertised!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Oasis de la Jungla was the perfect set-up for our party of 6. Myself, my wife, our high school senior daughter and her 3 best friends had a wonderful time in Guiones.

Oasis de la Jungla (OAJ), was even better than advertised. We initially picked OAJ because of the security and location it offered. It was all that AND even more!
The house was perfect with the comforts of home. Beautiful tiled floors, hard wood furniture, great surf décor, A/C throughout, functional kitchen, comfortable beds & pillows, awesome sound system, reliable wifi (a must for teenagers), and a large screen TV. They even had fold up chairs and a cooler for our beach time, which was just a quick 5 minute walk to the south.

Ryan, the property manager, was professional, pleasant, informative, and ready to assist whenever wee needed him, which was rare. It was obvious that he takes pride in having the property detailed and ready for the arrival of each new group of guests.

The pool and immaculate garden were spectacular. There was nothing better during the heat of the day than to be in the pool, sipping a cool drink and enjoying the surrounding flora & fauna. It was amazing, the amount of life that surrounded us at OAJ. Monkeys and multi-colored squirrels above us in the trees, Iguanas, Geckos, and Birds of all colors were right there next to us.

Just a short 5 minute walk north gave us two restaurant/bars to hit. Harbor Reef & Beach Dogs both offer great food and drink with different atmospheres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
“The perfect Costa Rican vacation destination”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We discovered Oasis de la Jungla and its sister property, Oasis Pequeno de la Jungla by chance on the internet, sight unseen, and we were blown away when we arrived. These properties are newly constructed/renovated and beautifully appointed, comfortable, clean, and clearly well managed by Ryan the builder/manager. A/C and appliances were all great, and exterior pools and grounds were emmaculate. We always felt safe, comfortable and secure. The golf carts Ryan arranged for us came in handy, but everything was actually within walking distance. We surfed every day, and watched the most amazing sun sets every night. I've been to other parts of Costa Rica every year for the past five years, and this location, and these properties are the best ever. There are plenty of very good restaurant options, but our favorite dinner venue was right at home. We had two different local chefs cook fresh fish dishes for us that were better than anything we had in town. The monkeys, the birds, the jungle vegetation, and the people in Playa Guiones were all amazing. This two week stay was a game changer for us, and we very much look forward to returning to these two properties next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tastefully appointed interior and furnishings, and exterior grounds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jawjah
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I traveled with my wife, older son and older niece and her friend, and stayed here. The house is right down the street (walking) distance from the beach, Harbor Reef and Beach Dog cafe so it was great location for us. We had the ATV quads to get around on and its a short ride to Nosara Yoga Institute. The pool, grounds and house are very well kept. The area was experiencing a water shortage so the having water available was sometimes sketchy. They had put in an alternate water storage system, but it did not work that well while we were there (although we did not really complain about it either). We just swam in the pool which was great. Ryan was great to work with in setting everything up and met us the first day. The place is a little noisy because its close to the road, but we really only noticed after we had been in Nosara for a while...its a tranquil, laid-back place. Overall a really great place in Nosara.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing