We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family vacation ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marianfor...
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Oasis de la Jungla for nine days (12/26/14-1/3/15) with two families. There are two homes - main house has three bedrooms and the other house which is brand new has two bedrooms. Both homes are beautiful inside and the outside patio, pool, and gardens are breathtaking. The home has a state of the art security system, stereo system and lighting and both homes are newly decorated and spotless. We were able to walk everywhere including the beach and also had two golf carts to get around. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is planning a trip to this area. We felt very safe and secure! We all surfed, did yoga, zip lining, horseback riding on the beach and even went deep sea fishing one day! The weather wad perfect every day! My boys (ages 24, 22, and 17) said it was their best family vacation ever and want to go back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler2...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“AMAZING vacation home!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I recently stayed at the Oasis de la Jungla with a few friends. It was PERFECT! The home was very luxurious with very nice, modern furniture. The home provided so many comfortable amenities including a surround system stereo equipped with ipod hook up (can be played outside too!), flat screen tv, full kitchen, wifi. These things made this home a comfortable sanctuary to retreat back into at the end of a long day exploring. I was so impressed with how safe we felt with numerous safety features of the home, with a few to include alarm systems, safes and a security wall around the property. There was also an extremely helpful property manager that was easily reached and a stone's throw away from the property. The owners and in collaboration with the property manager do an incredible job to accommodate any requests, set up reservations, answer all questions- they were very timely and professional. It was great to be in such reliable and accommodating hands. The pool and entertaining area were unbelievable!!! Again, it was literally an oasis- very private, luxurious, and peaceful! I've been to Nosara a few times before and this home was amazing! It would be my first choice again, without a doubt. The location is PERFECT, close to beach access of course, many good restaurants and central in general. Hands down, the BEST and most BEAUTIFUL place to stay!!! Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, luxurious home with incredible pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwelch58
1 review
“Tropical bliss”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

One of the very nicest places to stay in Playa Guiones. Beautifully furnished, centrally located, and super comfortable. Staying at Oasis de Jungla took our vacation to the next level. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricen U
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach House!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently returned from an 8 night stay at Oasis de la Jungla. What an amazing vacation it was! The owners were very professional and nice to work with; they also have a property manager, Ryan, who lives a few doors down and is only a phone call away if need be. (He actually rescued myself and kids after I ran the car into a ditch while my husband and mother were ziplining - Thanks again Ryan!) The location to the beach was awesome, my husband was able to walk down and be the first in the line up every morning. The beds and sheets were super comfortable and the layout of the house was perfect for our party and 2 small kids. Our favorite part was the pool and outside veranda. Awesome for sitting and watching the monkeys while having early morning coffee or enjoying an afternoon swim / grill off the patio. We wouldn't hesitate to rent this house again. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT. Thanks again Oasis, our best family vacation to date! Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing